8/10 punkin +15/199 pmps=+21/225 +3/238

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

punkin's doing fine this morning, other than having quite a bit to say about this whole "off-schedule" thing. we're now 3 hours off schedule with his shots and continuing to back them up. i video-taped him being pathetic last night and am going to post that in the LL condo today. he's hysterically sincere about the whole thing.

i'm thinking more about the SRT - the radiation therapy that would, hopefully, eradicate the tumor on his pituitary gland that is causing his need for insulin. i wish i knew if he's too old for it or if it would be too stressful for him. it would be 20ish hours driving to boulder. where's that crystal ball when you need one?
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124

Hi guys .. sorry to hear punkin's whole schedule is off .. I saw him in the video .. poor baby! I don't know much about the treatment you are asking about .. could your vet give you more info on it? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124

I watched the "Punkin lives with Stupid Humans" video and fell in love with him all over again! There's a point in the video, when you ask him for the first time,"Punkin, will you talk to me?" He has his back to you and it sounds like he answers "No". I laughed so hard, backed it up and played it for my husband. Too funny. Gus has learned to do the same thing. They're good communicators. I admire you for the fact that you are even considering the therapy for him. You'll make the right decision for him, as usual. Hope poor Punkin can get one of the humans to feed him. Poor guy. If the kitties could reach the telephone, I'm sure we'd be reported to the ASPCA long ago. Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124 +11.5/115

bwahahahaha bev! yes, i heard him say no to me! it was clear as a bell - he was hoping the DH would get the food out because he's softer than me. i'm a stick to the rules person. poor punkin. we're going through exactly that scenario this morning all over again. it's hard for me to get anything else done because he's quite in my face about the food issue.

i just checked him at 11.5 thinking i could scootch him a bit earlier again this morning, but he's only 115. so more chicken and another half hour of waiting. poor little buddy.
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124 +11.5/115

Punkin's video is just so cute...I don't know if I'd have the strenght to say "no" to him. What a character - and he's tossing you some very nice numbers to boot!
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124 +11.5/115

I've gotta watch this video, just as soon as i finish writing this!

Excellent numbers today for Punkin. About SRT, has anyone else had the treatment on this forum besides Susan and Lanky? Punkin's not too old is he? Whatever you decide to do, it'll be in Punkin's best interest, and of course we'll all stand behind you on your decision.
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124 +11.5/115 +12/119 skipped shot

he only got to 119 at +12, so i'm skipping the shot and we can get back our 3 hours tonight and get on schedule. punkin was making me crazy this morning and he had anya helping him. "you go talk to her, anya. i'm not getting anywhere." at one point anya was on the arm of my chair and punkin was at my feet - both of them staring at me and crying for food.

i fed them fish - almost no carbs anyway - and we'll see what he does today.

there are quite a few people in the facebook acro group that have had their cats have the SRT. and one of them had it 6 months ago when he was 12/13. i've left a message at CSU and will see what they say. maybe we should just keep on with the insulin - i just don't know. i know it's a purely emotional thing - if i can help him i want to. i want him to live forever, of course - me and peter pan!
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124 +11.5/115 +12/119 skipped shot

Thanks for stopping by Gus' condo this AM> It's always good to hear from you. You're like a 'positivity supplement' that I take each morning :lol: Oh yeah, just don't worry too much about Punkin, you can always just go out and get another cat!! :shock: Every now and then, the DH and I will talk about the dreaded subject of our home being without Gus. The tears are immediate and we vow not to discuss the subject one nano-second before we need to. So, do whatever feels right to your heart. Here is yet another moment where it would really help if our babies could speak (other than Punkin telling you 'no') :lol:
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124 +11.5/115 +12/119 skipped shot

good luck with your decision on the SRT therapy. I hear good tings about it - maybe it would help him. I just don't have the knowledge base to make any affirmative statement. Good luck!

Nice too that you will be back on schedule with the shots - that was so much time to make up. :shock: :razz:

Be good Punkin!
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124 +11.5/115 +12/119 skipped shot

I have no advice on the SRT, but good for Punkin that he gets his fud on time again. Dosing for Acro is even more of a challenge than FD.
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124 +11.5/115 +12/119 skipped shot

I don't know anything about SRT, but hope you get all the info you need to make a decision. Wow! Look at Punkin today! That skipped shot might just agree with him.
 
Re: 8/10 punkin +9/124 +11.5/115 +12/119 skipped shot +15/19

Lanky/Susan had the SRT done... have you posted a question to her yet?
Sorry I'm not up to speed and you may have already talked to 20 zillion people already ... this durn life stuff gets in the way of my having fun on the board.

Punkin Punkin... I'd like to kidnap you! Such a funny guy. :lol:
So very glad he finally got his fuds!

Nice numbers for skipped shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top