8/10 Mr Tinkles PMPS 128 +1 171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=21952&start=0

I slept through my +9 alarm so I'm not sure what exactly happened last night. He often has a higher +11 than PS.

recap
PMPS 303 1.75u
+3 210
+6 164
+11.5 126
+12 109
+12.25 114
+12.5 AMPS 122 1.75u

I stalled until I was sure he was rising again, then shot. I hope that was the right course? I usually wait for advice, but I was pretty sure I knew what to do. Please let me know if I should have done something different! I will be home for the first half of the cycle to monitor, and can be back to monitor later if needed.

WCR: I gave Tinkles his Azithy this AM, he still gives a half-sneeze every now and then but his URI seems to be close to resolving...YAY! Too bad, Pat, no gross stories to tell this morning! ;-) He actually slept on the couch all night, he hasn't done that in a long time. He ate a little less than normal breffis, I'm sure he'll make up for it later. He wants to go outside, but it rained overnight and I bet he would change his mind once his paws hit the wet grass! All p's in place, except playing, but he doesn't play much.

Off to visit condos, have a great day!
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 after stall -?

I stalled until I was sure he was rising again, then shot. I hope that was the right course? I usually wait for advice, but I was pretty sure I knew what to do. Please let me know if I should have done something different! I will be home for the first half of the cycle to monitor, and can be back to monitor later if needed.


Good stall Laurie. I would of done same thing if I was home for the morning.
Start with a +1 if you can.
Ya did good! :-D
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +1 107 mistake?

I'm not panicky about it, I will get a 1.5 if you think I need to, but I was going to wait for +2. No, he isn't eating any more now, but I will offer a different food and see if that gets him interested.
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +1 107 mistake?

SS done, thanks for the reminder. He ate a little bit more, maybe 1/2 oz. I will check at +1.75, he may be dropping already by +2. I can cushion him with a tsp of FF if needed, he will always eat that and it acts as MC for him. I won't do it yet, will test first and post.
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +1 107 mistake?

A couple of observations..

Your subject line says your AMPS is 122 but your SS says it was 109. The number you shot is your AMPS.

For the future, remember that you are not actually shooting your AMPS number -- you're shooting a number that will happen in a couple of hours when the Lantus onset begins. So, if you have a rising number, in all likelihood, numbers are going to continue to go up.

Numbers don't always go up at +1. For example, take a look at Gabby's SS on 7/31. She dropped from 149 to 102 from AMPS to +1. As long as you test and are comfortable managing numbers with HC, you're good to go.
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +1 107 mistake?

Thank you Sienne, I fixed the SS, I'll try to get myself trained to do that immediately! I guess I'm a little nervous because I missed a test during the night and I hate not knowing what happened. When his +1 was lower, and he didn't eat as much as usual, with the lower ps, I was a little worried. Your observations are helpful, calmed me down a bit.

I also am still trying to get out of the PZI mindset, anticipating big drops and preventing them. I need to not overreact!

Thanks Iorwen, Devon and Barb! Big thanks to Ronnie too, I appreciate the prompt response as always!

+1.75 96
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +3 98 +4 126

I'm puzzled. He ate a normal snack at +3, now he went up at +4. I wonder if he is trying to bounce, and the insulin kicking in is keeping the bounce at bay? I know, he just wants to keep me guessing! :?

Maybe it's because he was sleeping in the purple cube instead of the green one? :lol:

It's ok, blue is beautiful!
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +3 98 +4 126

Very pleasant condo today....lovely posts...tasteful and full of good numbers! Happy to see that Mr. Tinkles is looking so handsome today and behaving nicely! Keep surfing! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +11 121 PMPS 128 Help please?

Tinkles surfed blue all day long. I'm thrilled, but confused. Now it's PMPS time, and he is rising slightly. Here we go again....I will be home, have strips, can and will get a +1. Should I shoot or stall?
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +11 121 PMPS 128 Help please?

hey!!

wow - cool!

if you're good to go then yea!

:mrgreen:

+1 to start!
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +11 121 PMPS 128

I just love the name of your kitty. I laugh every time I say it.
I wish Mr. Tinkles could have met PeePee who posted here last year before going OTJ.

What a combo those two kitties would make! :lol:
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +11 121 PMPS 128

CD, everybody laughs at Mr Tinkles' name! He doesn't think it's funny in the least, however. He's a dignified cat, don't cha know....hee hee hee. PeePee, huh? Interesting name, I wonder where that came from.... :lol:

Actually, he can blame my DD for his name, she named him after the evil cat leader in the movie Cats & Dogs. ;-)
 
Re: 8/10 Mr Tinkles AMPS 122 +11 121 PMPS 128

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
CD, everybody laughs at Mr Tinkles' name! He doesn't think it's funny in the least, however. He's a dignified cat, don't cha know....hee hee hee. PeePee, huh? Interesting name, I wonder where that came from.... :lol:

Actually, he can blame my DD for his name, she named him after the evil cat leader in the movie Cats & Dogs. ;-)


:lol: :lol: We've been wondering about his name!
Looking good Mr Tinkles :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top