8/10 Mary AMPS 298, PMPS 407, +6 352

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/10 Mary AMPS 298

Lisa

Smoochies back to Mary.

I was wondering if you could please update her SS because, unless you increased again yesterday, if she's till running in the same range of numbers, she is due for another .25u increase.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

You increased her on 8/6 to 2u. Six cycles would have her needing another .25u dose increase by the morning of 8/9 if she's still in yellow nadirs.

So we'd really appreciate that updated SS so we can see what she's doing ....and also...I'd increase to 2.25u either tonight or tomorrow morning if she has stayed in yellow nadirs.
 
Re: 8/10 Mary AMPS 298, PMPS 407

Oops sorry, I hadn't realized how behind I was on the spreadsheet but it's updated now. I haven't increased her dose again yet as my vet asked me to wait a week between changes. I'm going to try to call her tomorrow to discuss Mary's results as they seem go be no better/worse vs when she was on a much lower dose so I still have a nagging feeling that we've either passed the sweet spot or there is something else going on.

Despite the high blood sugars Mary is very perky, super sweet and cuddly and is looking good. Her fur is shiny and growing back nicely on all the shaved spots from the ER vet stay and she's very sleek and pretty

As always Mary sends smoochies to everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top