8/10 - Marco PMBG ~ 114 - WE FORGOT TO SHOOT!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Celia & Marco

Member Since 2010
Last Condo Posted 8/8/10

I can not believe I missed 8.9.10 yesterday.
Anywho, it's been a stressful few days. Argh!
Please send "less stressful day" vines. Please and Thank you.

On to the furtopics! :smile:

Marco had his vetty bean appointment yesterday. Um, he's all in the clear. No nada, zilch, zip. =/ :roll: Not that we want anything to be wrong with him. DBF thinks that Marco has been getting into the Drooler's food. We have caught the Drooler's food left out by his parents when we are here, so who knows what they do when we are gone. We have reminded them that it's important it not be left unattended. And I reminded DBF that it is important to keep watch when the civvies are eating their kibble too. Marco sure does love to bully to try and get a mouthful of food.

Anywho. Vettybean is so impressed with Marco's "treatment" and his numbers. He says he can't get over how "text book" Marco's numbers are. He reacts exactly the way they learned in vet school! :-D

Today DBF was not able to make it home from work to feed the kittehs lunch, when he came home all wet food bowls were empty and DBFs step mom said Marco was trying really hard to get into the honey bottle (she took it from him).

Tonight he tested at 114.

I am still waiting on the test strips to come in. Instead of spending the $67.00 on emergency test strips, I bought a new CVS TRUE2go meter kit. I have to say, I love it! It's about the size of a silver dollar! :-D ...and you get to watch the blood go up the test strip!!! :lol: I'm weird, I know...

ETA: Meter was 10 bucks with tax. It came with a rebate, so it will be FREE! Yay!
 
Re: 8/10 - Marco AMPS ~ 112 PMPS ~ 114

Well, I'm glad everything's okay, but I hope you get to the bottom of his possible dining thievery.

Glad you found a nice meter, too. It helps to have a backup.
 
Re: 8/10 - Marco AMPS ~ 112 PMPS ~ 114

I'll send "less stressful day" vines, if you'll send some back. Thanks!

Get your spot checks tonight, I see that Marco has been in the 40's twice on this dose already so he's almost ready for another reduction. :smile:
 
Re: 8/10 - Marco AMPS ~ 112 PMPS ~ 114

glad to hear nothing is wrong, and you may possibly know what is causing his numbers to go up ...
 
OMG!!! WE FORGOT TO SHOOT!! :roll:

I tested, came in here to update SS, and post, with the intent of going back to the testing/shooting spot and we forgot!!!

Well, at Marco's+15 he is 106...Yay?

Advise on what I should do in the AM? I think I test earlier than most are online. (6/615am - Central Standard Time)
 
Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Celia...did you shoot late or not at all?
this is actually the +15 number, then correct?

Just changed it :)

No shot at all. We didn't even realize that we didn't shoot until just now when we were going to test him for what was supposed to be his +3. :(
 
Well, I have to say that Marco looks pretty good on that +15 number there w/o any insulin given. As far as forgetting to shoot...just mark it as a fur shot, lol. Forgetting for us beans who have had a kitty go OTJ is very understandable...I almost did it myself a few times, but remembered before it got to late . Could be a good way to see if he's ready to try another otj trial (not saying he is or isn't, just saying).

Glad to hear that everything checked out good for Marco. I hope that all the problem is that Marco is getting some forbidden food and that problem is soon rectified.
 
that has happened to all of us, I think. Just get back on track tomorrow.

That means you get to go to bed early tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top