8.10 Lucy AMPS 55 No shot...questions!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

LucyCat

Member Since 2013
Hey guys...it's going to be difficult for me to post every day now that I'm back to work and the first quarter of school always feels like absolute craziness...but I still will get on for sure each weekend to ask questions and say hi. I am keeping Lucy's SS up to date and you will see now that work has started, the testing has decreased a lot.

My main question today is about Lucy's ups and downs. Lately it seems as though many of her preshot BG readings are super low. I decided last week, with guidance from people on here, that if her PS number is below 150 I will skip the insulin shot all together. I have stuck to that. I have also lowered the amount from 2.25 to 2.0 since she was getting such low PS numbers. I'm just wondering if this is okay to skip so many shots. I'm wondering if I should jump down even lower to like a 1.5 dose or if the drop must be gradual. I know this is tight regulation and I understand the protocol but ECID and I'm starting to feel as though maybe Lucy's numbers would be more regular if she was getting two lower doses every day instead of somedays only getting one higher dose.

Please look at her SS...tell me your thoughts...Lucy has been acting the same and being super lovey. She has been eating and sleeping like normal.

Thanks,
Becky
 
With that 39, you can reduce to 1.75. Good luck with the new dose.

Eventually, you will probably want to lower your no shoot number, but you can go slowly on that.
 
You're thinking is correct in that you want to give 2 shots a day, rather than one so you have to find that safe zone. Good luck with the reduction! I hope Lucy flattens out for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top