Cherylockholmes
Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123115
I have been out of town for the last 2 days due to a death in the family. My husband has been testing Joplin and I've been instructing him on what to give him based on his numbers. We have been fast tracking Joplin (holding each dose for 4 cycles) and he is currently at 1 unit. As you can see by his SS, his current BG is 58. I have instructed to skip the PM shot and feed immediately, and check in an hour. Just want some eyes on this, as I'm sure you can imagine I am very concerned with this number given his recent hypo.
Editing to add, I will probably be skipping tomorrow's AM shot as well, as my husband will be joining me down here (2 hours away) for the funeral, so Joplin will be alone for 7 hours (from 8am to 3pm).
I have been out of town for the last 2 days due to a death in the family. My husband has been testing Joplin and I've been instructing him on what to give him based on his numbers. We have been fast tracking Joplin (holding each dose for 4 cycles) and he is currently at 1 unit. As you can see by his SS, his current BG is 58. I have instructed to skip the PM shot and feed immediately, and check in an hour. Just want some eyes on this, as I'm sure you can imagine I am very concerned with this number given his recent hypo.
Editing to add, I will probably be skipping tomorrow's AM shot as well, as my husband will be joining me down here (2 hours away) for the funeral, so Joplin will be alone for 7 hours (from 8am to 3pm).