8/10 Jazz PMPS 590 +2 467 +7 325

Hi Terri!! Here's the link to your previous post which makes it easier for people to go back and see what's been going on.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...y-but-need-dosing-advice.264985/#post-2968820

I'm glad you're going to try to get Jazz in for a good check-up. I've seen a lot of spreadsheets and Jazz's is nuts! Hopefully some others will be able to see something you can try that you haven't already tried! (or we'll find something in the bloodwork and checkup that leads us to something we can fix!)

@tiffmaxee
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
 
Hi Terri!! Here's the link to your previous post which makes it easier for people to go back and see what's been going on.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...y-but-need-dosing-advice.264985/#post-2968820

I'm glad you're going to try to get Jazz in for a good check-up. I've seen a lot of spreadsheets and Jazz's is nuts! Hopefully some others will be able to see something you can try that you haven't already tried! (or we'll find something in the bloodwork and checkup that leads us to something we can fix!)

@tiffmaxee
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
Thank you!
 
If everything else checks out okay it looks to me like insulin resistance from holding doses too long at times and a very bouncy cat. Wondering if a late nadir at night and then a bounce. Any other medical issues? What’s your feeding schedule? I would have stick with 2.75 when you raised it on 7/24. It is a very odd ss.
 
Bron is notbable to be around much right now and Wendy has spotty internet right now so probably won’t be around much until next week. I hope the labs give a clue.

Has Jazz ever had pancreatitis? How’s she acting? Eating well, preening, playing?
 
Last edited:
If everything else checks out okay it looks to me like insulin resistance from holding doses too long at times and a very bouncy cat. Wondering if a late nadir at night and then a bounce. Any other medical issues? What’s your feeding schedule? I would have stick with 2.75 when you raised it on 7/24. It is a very odd ss.
 
I hope everything else is ok too. Here I am +7 PMPS she's at 325. That was at 3 units. Honest question because I don't know - how could it be insulin resistance with her dropping under 100? Feeding schedule is 8:30 am/pm. I have 5 cats and have always free fed and she's never the first one to eat.
 
You are correct it would be strange to be resistance. What is your feeding schedule? What percentages of carbs in the food you feed? I am sure you know big drops can cause bounces just like lower than used to bg. Your +1 is a huge drop that can cause a bounce. You might need to feed slightly higher carbs lc at preshot and small snack at +2. Usually if the +2 is lower than the preshot it could be an active cycle. Snacks help. I divided the daily food allotment into small meals over the first half of the cycle. I apologize if this is info you already are aware of but being new to us I am throwing this out there. Sometimes feeding higher carbs helps level tgem out and help them get used to surfing in more normal numbers.
 
You are correct it would be strange to be resistance. What is your feeding schedule? What percentages of carbs in the food you feed? I am sure you know big drops can cause bounces just like lower than used to bg. Your +1 is a huge drop that can cause a bounce. You might need to feed slightly higher carbs lc at preshot and small snack at +2. Usually if the +2 is lower than the preshot it could be an active cycle. Snacks help. I divided the daily food allotment into small meals over the first half of the cycle. I apologize if this is info you already are aware of but being new to us I am throwing this out there. Sometimes feeding higher carbs helps level tgem out and help them get used to surfing in more normal numbers.
 
I appreciate any feedback! I have always free fed as I have 5 cats all siblings for 17 years. She never played much, she is acting normally for her. However she's starting to lose her fur from the back up and have no idea why. She's never been a big fan of any food and only eats a little here and there. Feeding mostly pate. I have a CKD kitty so sometimes she might get a little taste of a little higher carb food but I try to feed low carb and low phosphorus foods. If she seems hungry and won't eat the 5 different kinds of food I put down twice a day I'll give her chicken.
 
Back
Top