Re: 8/10 Izzy pmps 12.5 71 +1 80 +2 49! +2.45 61
Okay, here's another option you can consider after midnight. People call it "aborting a cycle". Izzy has already made her point - she dropped under 50 and earned a reduction in the morning. In a case like this, when you need to NOT stay up all night, you can just put the brakes on things. At midnight, you will have gained some knowledge for "next time". You'll see what a couple servings of gravy-style food can do when her numbers go low like this. And that's great stuff to know, because at some point, this will probably happen again.
At that point, you can put out some food and let her eat it. It'll boost her numbers further up so she won't go back down, and it will allow you to get some sleep. You can, if you want to, set an alarm for like 3 hours later, and you can check her around +6 or +7 to make sure she's still "up". By the time the AMPS comes around, the food will have worn off, so you shouldn't see like a 200 or anything from the food. If you see a number like that in the morning, it'll be a "bounce" rather than due to overnight munchies. Cats seem to plot and do these sorts of cycles on nights when sleep is a must and staying up isn't an good option. On nights like that, especially after the dose reduction is already a "given", that's a way you can deal with low numbers and get some sleep.