8/10 Harley: AMPS=74, PMPS=67 Questions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry and Harley

Member Since 2010
Good Morning-

Yesterday's News

Woke up to Harley finishing off some leftovers from last night's late night snack....undoubtedly affected the +11, at least a little bit, but still in the green!!

Shooting 15 min early again this morning...YAY...back on track!! (8am/8pm) Will give the .5u in 45 min.

Cheers!

s
 
Re: 8/10 Harley: +11=86

Good morning,
hope you're feeling better.

If that snack doesn't affect him - you're lucky!!
 
Re: 8/10 Harley: AMPS=74

Harley's a double dipper! :lol:

When you get a higher reading toward the end of the cycle and then the PS number is lower. Double dip kitty. :lol: It's a good thing.
 
Re: 8/10 Harley: AMPS=74, +5=68, +10.5=63 Questions...

Sooooooo....just thinking ahead here....I'm guessing the plan is to stick with this dose until she earns a reduction. When that happens, what's the next number? How low of a dose do we have to get to before we go for it? Am I jumping the gun? Have we not been doing this long enough to even be thinking about a trial? I'm getting antsy, can you tell!!! :roll: I get that it might be wishful thinking :YMSIGH: , but I'm trying to sway the universe with my positive thoughts!! :-D

Hope everyone had a great day!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

s
 
Re: 8/10 Harley: AMPS=74, +5=68, +10.5=63 Questions...

Wow Sherry
What a ss. What happened on 8/8 where you missed those 2 hours, lol.
To nswer your question about how low a dose can go we stopped at .25.
Some people have gone to .1, or a big fat zero.
We even joked around about just waving the insulin over our kitties and walk away.
(yes sometimes we joke)
Somone will be by to give you more answers, remember the longer Harly's pancreas are healing
and when you go OTJ you really want it to stick.
 
Re: 8/10 Harley: AMPS=74, +5=68, +10.5=63 Questions...

:lol: :lol: Haha...I like to be, what you would call, thorough!! :lol: :lol:

Well, to add a little pressure to the situation, I just got a call from the bossman saying that I may have to travel to Washington St. to consult with a client one weekend a month...Ugh...it was stressful having to travel for business once a year with our cat sitter fiascoes!! Traveling monthly is a whole other ballgame!! Tick tock, kitty's pancreas...mama's gotta pay some bills!!

s
 
Re: 8/10 Harley: AMPS=74, +5=68, +10.5=63 Questions...

Sherry and Harley said:
:lol: :lol: Haha...I like to be, what you would call, thorough!! :lol: :lol:

No one will accuse you of not being thorough :-D
That's just the polite way of saying, hey, I'm just a testatholic
 
Re: 8/10 Harley: AMPS=74, +5=68, +10.5=63 Questions...

tell your boss to look into video conferencing, it has to be cheaper than flying every month. It's pretty cool.

Assuming things keep going the way they are, the next dose would be 0.25, then 0.1. Then we see from there what she wants us to do.

Besides going low, she can also earn a reduction by surfing in the normal range (under 120, and preferably mostly green) for 7 days. Seems like that might be the way Harley wants to do things, but that's ok.
 
Re: 8/10 Harley: AMPS=74, +5=68, +10.5=63 Questions...

Thanks, Libby. Just to be clear, so, surfing the greens at the current dose for 7 days? Otherwise, she's been almost completely green for the last 7 days, but at a few doses. And then she would do another 7 days at the .25...and so on? Just trying to wrap my head around the process. :cool:

As for the video conferencing idea...no can do. Much of the month will be long distance consulting via phone, email, and video, but I'll have to have some face time. I develop language and social programming for autistic children and can't get around the hands-on training piece. We'll sort it out somehow....sorting the kitty out first would take a load off for sure!

s
 
Re: 8/10 Harley: AMPS=74, +5=68, +10.5=63 Questions...

right, surfing greens on this dose for 7 days.

Oh well, I tried to get you out of the travel. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top