8/10 Casey AMPS~327 +5~262 +5.5~293 PMPS~306 +3 243

Status
Not open for further replies.

my Casey bear

Member Since 2011
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=49606

Hi Everyone,

I am feeling a bit sad and confused, especially since I was seeing some greens :mrgreen: yesterday during the day. It doesn’t make sense to me that Casey’s PS #’s are climbing after increasing the dose. She started off the morning after the increase with blues and greens, now she is in pinks and yellows. :YMSIGH: I will be sticking to the protocol, but I am starting to get discouraged with her #’s going up instead of down.

8/10
AMPS~327
Put down 2/3 5.5oz can of Friskies – Free Feed
4th cycle~1.25u
+5~262
+5.5~293
PMPS~306
Put down 3oz can of FF
5th cycle~1.25
+3~243
Roberta
and Casey
 
Re: 8/10 Casey AMPS~327

You are doing great, Roberta! Since Casey saw greens yesterday, she could also be bouncing a bit.

I know exactly how you feel, as I'm sure a lot of others here do as well. Trixie is the queen of NDW. And sometimes, if it's not NDW, you just need to take them up a little to get them back down. That's what has happened with Trix in the last month. Just a month ago, she was down to a F.50U when her numbers started creeping back up. We had to increase her a few times until she was back up to a F1.0U because, like Casey, her numbers were going up with every increase, instead of down. It made no sense to me, either, but we just kept rolling with it, knowing that eventually we would hit the right dose. And that we did; she leveled off, and is now once again working her way back down the dosing ladder.

Unfortunately FD can be a little fickle like that, but with time and persistence, both the bouncing and NDW should settle out and you'll start seeing more consistent, flatter, lower curves.

Have a great day!

Amy
 
Re: 8/10 Casey AMPS~327

New dose wonkiness does happen to most, if not all, kitties. I know it can be discouraging (believe me, I've been there... We all have). The key is patience... and a whole lot of it, too. It may take a bit more insulin to start seeing the results.. Then again, it may not. It all depends on little Casey.

You're doing a great job! :) Keep up the excellent work. :smile:
 
Re: 8/10 Casey AMPS~327

Hi guys .. I know it's discouraging and frustrating when numbers go up instead of down ... we've all seen it, we've all been there .. just hang in there guys .. you are doing great and you have the full support of this board! have a great day!
 
Re: 8/10 Casey AMPS~327 +5~262

Thank you everyone for the wonderful support. I have been telling myself, as you have said, that this is a bounce or NDW;but it is still disheartening to see her #'s at or even higher than before starting insulin. This is a just a difficult leason in patience. It does bring me comfort knowing I am not only one that has felt this way!! Thanks again... :smile:
 
Re: 8/10 Casey AMPS~327 +5~262 +5.5~293

(Take a look at our early days, well months, or maybe the 1st year, on BKs ss ...you'll feel better ;-) Heck, just look at the whole journey...it has a very happy ending!)
 
Re: 8/10 Casey AMPS~327 +5~262 +5.5~293 PMPS~30

Hi Roberta - small typo in your subject line. The PMPS of 30 almost stopped my heart! Glad I checked Casey's SS and saw it was really "306"! Might want to fix that, so no one has a stroke from thinking you shot a 30 ;-) :-D !
 
Re: 8/10 Casey AMPS~327 +5~262 +5.5~293 PMPS~30

:shock: That's a way to get someone's heart to pound.
 
Re: 8/10 Casey AMPS~327 +5~262 +5.5~293 PMPS~306

ohmygod_smile Oppps.... :oops: Major typo

Sorry about that!! Thanks for letting me know.
 
Hi guys - just a quick hello! I think you are doing great - don't be discouraged... she's either bouncing or its NDW, as the others have said. it will pass... yes,it will. :-D This whole FD thing is such an incredible lesson in patience... and hen more patience. You've done great - keep up the good work!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top