? 8/10/19 Olive AMPS 183; +6=75; +8=58; +9=64; PMPS 94; +2=162; +5=154; +7.5=115. SHOOT GREEN?????

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber 309

Not much I can say about Ollie today. Weird cycle last night. Has pooped everyday for 8 days in a row now. I probably just jinxed that. She is back to sleeping on her lazy boy which she hasn't done in weeks.

Tux, PJ, continue to wrestle and love having the old non working electric blanket on the couch (for husband who is always cold now).

Tripper still won't come up into the house.I

It's 70 degrees out and a beautiful day. My big excitement for the day is taking our recycling to the center and making pickles.

Hope everyone's day is exciting as mine.
 
Sometimes it's just what you need...if the most exciting thing is taking recycling in and making pickles...pretty relaxing overall...and DH with the chills...takes me back to Feb/Mar when my DH was cold all the time too...it was sure odd with our 80+ degree days and warm nights and he was constantly wearing sweats and a big robe...so crazy!

Enjoy your beautiful day - hoping for the same here - I understand the forecast high today is 79/sunny - just about perfect if you ask me :)
 
I made pickles for the first time last year, they were so worth it! I think I may have missed the season for dill heads around here though, and I think they may have been the magic ingredient. Do you grow your own veggies to pickle?
 
I made pickles for the first time last year, they were so worth it! I think I may have missed the season for dill heads around here though, and I think they may have been the magic ingredient. Do you grow your own veggies to pickle?

I use dill seed from supermarket. I grow my own pickles. Last year I planted garlic hoping to can chopped but it didn't seem to grow. Pickles and sweet relish is all I can and I make strawberry jam when I need to. I'm the only one who eats the jam so a batch will last for many years.
 
Last edited:
Vacuuming, dusting getting the guest bed ready, friends from Montreal coming for dinner and sleepover!
Have a great day Paula, keep your DH toasty warm! :)
 
should be quiet day here too, Catcat was active last night and the lightning kept waking me up -- mostly no thunder, just flashes through the skylights
 
images
 
Do I shoot full dose with her green???? Never thought I would have this issue. I know shoot low to stay low but..... @Wendy&Neko

Yes I have supplies and can monitor.......but with acro and cabergoline????
 
Sorry I wasn’t on earlier. I am caught at my parents place since their caregiver fled a mouse. :rolleyes:

Glad you shot, though I would have done full dose. Depot was full enough to be running the show tonight. Anyway, good chance to gather data.
 
Sorry I wasn’t on earlier. I am caught at my parents place since their caregiver fled a mouse. :rolleyes:

Glad you shot, though I would have done full dose. Depot was full enough to be running the show tonight. Anyway, good chance to gather data.


No problems. I try to ask myself what would Wendy do, this time I had no voices in my head.

A little field mouse was it, made caregiver quit?
 
your parents need a barn cat -- LOL -- no mice here, no rats, no moles, no gophers, and Catcat catches the few shrews who dare come on the property

not a solution for everyone, but it's so nice not to have to police the pantry to keep critters out -- luckily Catcat doesn't bring live rodents in to play with, as Krispy did

it IS nerve-wracking trying to get up the courage to shoot the greens -- congratulations ... :woot::woot::woot:
 
Back
Top