8-1 TYLER AMPS-112/77@+3.25/88@+7/PMPS-109/79@+3

Diane Tyler's Mom GA

Member Since 2018
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-pmps-93-84-4-25-104-9-5.232907/#post-2603884


Noted on spreadsheet all along I thought I was shooting 0.10 units, but when I was looking at the syringe it was closer to 0.25 units. You will see 0.25 units in the cell now but this is
NOT AN INCREASE I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING THE SAME AMOUNT I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING ALL ALONG

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.5 UNITS LAST NIGHT 6-15 -20 NIGHT CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 0.75 UNITS ON 7-3-20 AM CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1 UNIT ON 7-16-20 AM CYCLE

I INCREASED TYLER'S DOSE TO 1.25 UNITS ON 7-23-20 AM CYCLE

Have a nice day everyone and that all our kitties surf safely :cat:
I finally put in Tyler's labs and his brother Perry's who has kidney disease, hope no one minds
 
@Deb & Wink

@Wendy&Neko

@Chris & China (GA)

@carfurby

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Marje and Gracie

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Hi Ladies
My shoot time for Tyler is 8:30 AM and 8:30 PM
I understand the with lantus you can shoot 30 minutes earlier or later once a day or 15 minutes twice a day

One time I shot at 9 AM and had asked Linda if I could still shoot my regular time at PM at 8:30. She said yes

Well this morning I shut the alarm off and didn't shoot until 9:45 :eek:
How do I get back to shooting at 8:30 PM
I assume I can't shoot my regular time tonight
I can't believe I did this
 
Last edited:
You aren't the first or last person with a sugar cat to sleep in. :bighug: Unless Tyler's cruising the lows tonight, you can shoot at 9:15 tonight. Then tomorrow you can either shoot 9:00 then 8:45 or pick one of those times to switch back to 8:45 in one jump - maybe the PM shot so you aren't doing back to back half hour changes. Monday you are back to 8:30.

You've been on this dose a long time.
 
You aren't the first or last person with a sugar cat to sleep in. :bighug: Unless Tyler's cruising the lows tonight, you can shoot at 9:15 tonight. Then tomorrow you can either shoot 9:00 then 8:45 or pick one of those times to switch back to 8:45 in one jump - maybe the PM shot so you aren't doing back to back half hour changes. Monday you are back to 8:30.

You've been on this dose a long time.
Thank you Wendy, I don't know what you mean about being on this dose a long time, is that good or bad?
He is finally starting to get lots of greens @Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
TR says to hold a dose 6-10 cycles if you are seeing greens. Your call whether you want to push for a little more green and go for tight regulation.
 
TR says to hold a dose 6-10 cycles if you are seeing greens. Your call whether you want to push for a little more green and go for tight regulation.
@Wendy&Neko I thought I was doing TR, lol do you mean if I want to see green pre shots?
I just read about increasing is this what you mean. @Wendy&Neko
  • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
So Tyler is seeing nadirs under 100 , which means I could increase , am I correct ?
 
Last edited:
Well this morning I shut the alarm off and didn't shoot until 9:45
Feeling like a slacker Diane? Needed more shut eye? Too pooped to get up at your regular time even though you were up really late again as usual?

Your body was telling you to take a bit of care for yourself. You have to take care of yourself first, or you won't be able to care for Tyler, Perry and your daughter too.
I'm glad to hear you slept in a bit. We all need to do that now and then.

I thought as long as I was seeing a lot more geens during both his cycles that was good, guess I was wrong
No you aren't wrong. More greens during both his AM and PM cycle is good. The 1.25U dose seems to be better for Tyler than the 1U dose was. Much more green in the cycle.
If Tyler were your cat would you increase again looking at Tyler's SS
Hummmm, let me take a look at the SS and see.

My first thought was to increase to a 1.25F (fat) dose.
Second look says that using TR, you could increase to a 1.5U dose, since Tyler has not dropped below 50.

So those are my two options for you Diane. Take your pick.

Nice greens, to echo @carfurby :D:D:D
Many people would be envious to see a SS like Tyler has. :joyful:
 
Hey Deb tried to post a reply last night, but the site was really screwed up . Couldn't reply to anything.
Thanks for
Feeling like a slacker Diane? Needed more shut eye? Too pooped to get up at your regular time even though you were up really late again as usual?

Your body was telling you to take a bit of care for yourself. You have to take care of yourself first, or you won't be able to care for Tyler, Perry and your daughter too.
I'm glad to hear you slept in a bit. We all need to do that now and then.


No you aren't wrong. More greens during both his AM and PM cycle is good. The 1.25U dose seems to be better for Tyler than the 1U dose was. Much more green in the cycle.

Hummmm, let me take a look at the SS and see.

My first thought was to increase to a 1.25F (fat) dose.
Second look says that using TR, you could increase to a 1.5U dose, since Tyler has not dropped below 50.

So those are my two options for you Diane. Take your pick.

Nice greens, to echo @carfurby :D:D:D
Many people would be envious to see a SS like Tyler has. :joyful:
Hey Deb tried to reply back last night but the site was all screwed up
Couldn't reply and post for nothing

Thanks for giving me your opinion , I just increased Tyler this morning 8-2-20
to 1.5 units.
Yes I'm feeling like a slacker lol.
I think this is what I need from The I Love Lucy Show lol

Are you tired, run-down, listless? Do you poop out at parties? Are you unpopular? The answer to all your problems is in this little bottle. Vitameatavegamin. Yes, Vitameatavegamin contains Vitamins Meat Vegetables and Minerals. Yes, with Vitameatavegamin, you can spoon your way to health. All you do is take a great big tablespoonful after every meal. Mmmmmmm..... It's so tasty, too! Tastes just like candy!

Is this when I would increase if I hold the same dose for 10 cycles and his nadirs are under 100 then I could increase. Is this correct?

My problem is I never when to increase that's why I always asked.
You would think I would know by now
Thanks for replying to the tag Deb
Have a good day and thanks again :bighug::cat:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top