8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428~+8=355~PMPS=193

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS-325
+4=267
+7=152
+9=205
AMPS=234 ~1.75u Lev (start 5th day)
Yesterday's Condo

Happy New Month Everyone!!! :mrgreen:
Shadow is looking better with his +7 last night and the reasonable yellow this morning. He came into bed with me last night which is unusual for him. He was also there ready to wake me when my alarm went off at 2:45am and again for my morning alarm too. We have had a lot of quality time lately and he is very affectionate and looking good. Off to the vet tomorrow morning so the carriers will have to be taken out today sometime. I try to do that the day before so the noise and commotion doesn't alarm anyone. then, i have to be careful when putting the first kitty in the carrier cause it sends the other into hiding. What a challenge this is all the time...but, YOU know... ;-)
Hope you all have a beautiful first day of August! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234

and a low yellow it is! Shadow is such a good boy coming in to sleep with you last night ... glad to hear he has been extra affectionate lately .. hope the vet visit goes good ... have a great day!
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234

Hahaha, yes we DO know, about carrier juggling. If Checks hears the door jiggle, he's under the bed, pronto!!

Is tomorrow the thyroid test?
Isn't it great to wake up with a kitty in your bed?
Have a wonderful Sunday. :smile:
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234

Hey Shadow - not too bad this morning! Keep up the great work - maybe find those blues today!

Hear ya on the carriers. I always have to put those things in the garage, load up the kitties separately so they can't warn the others, always do Mannie first and out the back way to the car to avoid the house - cuz WOW: does he ever send of the alarm, and then no way will I ever get the others. Such a battle!! The garage works - out of sight out of mind out of the range and awareness of the others.... Good luck! :-D
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234

a nice sunny yellow morning for Shadow!
good luck with getting them in the carriers and to the vet. It's always such a covert op in my house.
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

+4=428
I thought about this number and decided to retest. What are the odds of getting the exact same number a few minutes after the first? Well, right on the nose at 428 again. :sad: So, is this a bounce fro the 152 last night? :o PuLEEse! I am so glad I am going to the vet's tomorrow. My calendar for August says "Shadow~Dental". Six months ago I wrote that thinking that I wanted to check his teeth to see if there was plaque buildup again. If there is, that might explain the numbers...if not, well, what to do about this boy?
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

Shadow what the heck are you up to? Are you trying to make your MOm crazy? Yes I know that you kitties think that's your job but take it easy OK? I hope the vet has some ideas for you tomorrow. I know you're getting frustrated.

I know the joys of trying to take multiple kitties to the vet at the same time. Back in June when I took all my three at once it was crazy. It took over 1/2 hour to catch everybody. Then Malachi freaked out and tore a hole in the mesh in the kitty carrier and started getting his head poked thru. He was struggling so hard to get out I was afraid he was going to choke himself. The receptionist wound up giving me a dog crate to put him in. Of course the carrier was a write off. What a baby my big monster of a kitty can me. We call him our woosy pussy.

Have a good day and I hope Shadow comes down from the ceiling for you.
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

Yikes Shadow! Are you trying to raise the roof on your mom's blood pressure?
Checkers was throwing some big numbers at me the other day, and new insulin...or new dose brought it down.
Could the strips be going wonky on you, Pat?

"hey Shadow, this is Checkers and his bean, yelling "come on down, buddy!!"
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

Hello Pat hope the dental helps since number frustration sure drives us Beans crazy hang in there :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

SHAD-O!!! Wrong way dude! angry(2)_cat you are starting to look like me, and we can't have that! You come down right this instant - I worry about my buddy! ~~ Mannie

oh my... these are Mannie numbers, not Shadow. Perhaps a vetty trip is a good thing. Do hope Shadow can find the lower floors today.
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

Thanks everyone...and no, the strips aren't in my house long enough to go bad. :lol: :lol: :lol:
I am going up on the ledge and maybe the quiet will help me. Get away from it all....

Doesn't help that we are crazy in this house. DH was up at 6:45am and read the paper and had his coffee.
I got up at 7:25am to feed and shoot and was so surprised to see that he was up. I went btb and then got up at 10:30...
HE was back in bed!!! :o We are turning our nights into days and vice versa! My life is a blur of alarm clocks...
this orning Shadow was crying in my face when my alarm was going off. Daddy was up and I was not. He was so confused! :lol:
Our days are a series of CAT naps....look what they have DONE to us!!! :lol:
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

Oh Pat....are you taking up residence on my ledge again. You know I don't like you going up there alone and I cannot be up there with you right now.

By any chance does DH test?
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

Oh, this just doesn't seem right for Shadow. I know he is a mystery kitty but this seems out of line even for him. Especially with the raised doses lately. I'm glad you are going to see your vet. I sure hope you get some answers or at least a hint of answer.

(((Pat)))
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

This is almost as frustrating as my lawn grr_red I have been pulling all the weeds out today BY HAND! Now I have just dirt almost no grass left :sad: Big bald patches. Not to mention really dirty fingernails :-D

A bounce? Seems pretty dramatic don't you think. Hopefully he will come down some and have that late nadir. I do suspect something is going on, how else do explain his wonderful progress and steady numbers for weeks (months) and then a spiral into no man's land? Huston...ah I think we haz a problem.... :o Hopefully (sounds crazy I know) the vet will find something that could explain this and get things moving in the right direction again (usually you wish someone that goes to the doctor that every thing checks out ok!)

Too funny about the carriers though because my cats love it, It sits in the livingroom uner the bench around the wood oven with the door removed. Spooky sleeps almost every evening in there while I watch TV Sometimes Socks goes in it (but Spooky thinks it's HIS) I only have 1 because I have only once needed to transport both at the same time (BIG mistake...When I moved here I stuffed both in that tiny carrier together for the 5 minute ride...fought the whole way!) anyway they go in it all the time, They don't like when I put the door on so much but they will go in once I close it the clawing at the door start and sometimes whining. They definately hate the car but once back at home and set free after a couple hours and when the box is in it's usual place with out door they happily go inside. When one is locked in the other will sit on top of the box. Are they gaurding it do they want to get in too? When Socks sits up there it's like he is smileing and saying Ha, Ha how's is it in prison :lol:
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

I'm glad you're taking Shadow to the vet. Maybe the trip will inspire him to better numbers. Blackie too will find any excuse to bounce nowadays. Very frustrating. angry(2)_cat I'll see you on the ledge.
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

Hi Pat, I hope that the vet will give you an answer to the high numbers. Maybe Shadow is developing an immunity to Lev? He certainly sounds happy and active. Well! Keep us posted and don't obsess over it all night!
Ella

Hey Shad-0! Give your mamabean some good numbers now so she can get some sleep tonight. That Red Really Repulses!! I know you can do better!

Your pal,
Stu
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428

Hi Pat,
just wanted to wish you guys a good dental tomorrow! Hoping everything goes well and a speedy recovery for Shadow!
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428~+8=355

Not sure if there will be a dental Ronnie...but blood work for everyone across the board.
Now, an immunity to Levemir...that is a new one on me. Is there such a thing? Has anyone ever heard of THAT? :roll:
+8=355
back down to the ugly pinks.
I have the cages out and no one is any the wiser. When it comes time to put them in them in the morning, Raja usually spreads her legs and screams "NOOOOOOOOOoooooooo" very clearly. I hate this. At least it isn't the dental fasting tonight....they won't know a thing till it's time for the cages.

Did you know that Florida is THE number one spot for shark attacks? :o
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428~+8=355

ah yes, isn't it Shark Week too? :shock:
SharkFrenzyAnimated.gif
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428~+8=355

Hi Pat,
Just stopping by your condo to say "hi" and wish you good luck tommorow at the Vet for Shadow. It sounds like Raja is going along, too! Hope you can find some answers. Take care.

Ann & Maggie
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428~+8=355

wow, a reverse curve. Hope you get some answers soon Pat. Paws crossed. How soon will you have the blood test results back?
 
Re: 8/1~Shadow~AMPS=234~+4=428~+8=355

oh - the bloodwork!
Lisa said dental first! :lol:

Shark attacks in Florida? Unheard of! @-) Hang in there ((((dear Pat))))
Behave wishes to Raja and Shadow!
 
Of course it's Shark Week...I never miss THAT one! :lol:

AMPS=231
+4=438
+8=355
PMPS=193 !.75u Lev (end of 4th day)
I bet Monique is glad she is only dealing with her impossible lawn nowadays. LOL
Crazy cycle for sure. Not sure when I will get the results back....will find out tomorrow....
they might just take one look and schedule a dental. We shall see soon enough!
 
I know you get good mileage out of a flex pen, but.... If the vet doesn't suggest there's anything going on, I think Shadow needs a dosecrease or your pen is a bit toasty. Shadow's numbers remind me of my first vial of Lantus when Jojo told me to pitch the vial 'cause the insulin was toast. Numbers were weird.
 
Could be....
Sienne and Gabby said:
I know you get good mileage out of a flex pen, but.... If the vet doesn't suggest there's anything going on, I think Shadow needs a dosecrease or your pen is a bit toasty. Shadow's numbers remind me of my first vial of Lantus when Jojo told me to pitch the vial 'cause the insulin was toast. Numbers were weird.

PMPS sure is nice though - best today so far....
 
Shadow's pmps has me shaking my head. :dizcat What is that Shadow up to?? I hope the vet visit will shed some light on this mystery.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top