8/1 Sammy earned dose decrease to 0.1u

Status
Not open for further replies.

TokyoKitty

Member Since 2013
7/31 condo

Hi all,

Glad to see the board is back up. Sammy dipped down to 43 yesterday afternoon and earned a dose decrease. Yay! :mrgreen:

It was kind of comical yesterday: while I was running around trying to get Sammy stabilized, I lost the little baby sock full of rice that I use to warm up Sammy's ear for testing. I frantically looked everywhere and couldn't find it! Rushed to make another one and got Sammy tested.

Then afterwards I lookup to see Maddie (my little toy fox terrier) laying in her crate earnestly chewing on something. It's the sock, it has a big hole in it where she chewed through it, and it's empty :o I quickly googled "dog ate raw rice", and saw all these entries about rice swelling up and causing the dog's stomach to explode! Yikes! Well, it turns out you can't believe everything you read. She was just fine :smile:

Today's recap:
AMPS=103 < shot 0.1u reduced dose
+1=97
+2=89
+3=78
+4=63 < fed 2 tsp MC (keep her safe while I was out for a few hours)
+7=82
 
Hi there! Sammy's SS chart looks divine - that low carb diet is really really working! And so nice to see a playful kitty again. Paws crossed that this very low dose holds.
 
Thanks for stopping in Cathy. Sammy used her scratching pad today for the first time in 4 months! She looked so happy, with her tail held high and ripping that hemp with both paws :-D

It's just amazing what a low carb diet will do. If only I had known years ago. Thank god for FDMB. It saved Sammy's life.

Sweetie is so darling! Looks like he's swimming in those blues and greens too. Hope he likes the waters and decides to stay a while.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top