TokyoKitty
Member Since 2013
7/31 condo
Hi all,
Glad to see the board is back up. Sammy dipped down to 43 yesterday afternoon and earned a dose decrease. Yay! :mrgreen:
It was kind of comical yesterday: while I was running around trying to get Sammy stabilized, I lost the little baby sock full of rice that I use to warm up Sammy's ear for testing. I frantically looked everywhere and couldn't find it! Rushed to make another one and got Sammy tested.
Then afterwards I lookup to see Maddie (my little toy fox terrier) laying in her crate earnestly chewing on something. It's the sock, it has a big hole in it where she chewed through it, and it's empty
I quickly googled "dog ate raw rice", and saw all these entries about rice swelling up and causing the dog's stomach to explode! Yikes! Well, it turns out you can't believe everything you read. She was just fine :smile:
Today's recap:
AMPS=103 < shot 0.1u reduced dose
+1=97
+2=89
+3=78
+4=63 < fed 2 tsp MC (keep her safe while I was out for a few hours)
+7=82
Hi all,
Glad to see the board is back up. Sammy dipped down to 43 yesterday afternoon and earned a dose decrease. Yay! :mrgreen:
It was kind of comical yesterday: while I was running around trying to get Sammy stabilized, I lost the little baby sock full of rice that I use to warm up Sammy's ear for testing. I frantically looked everywhere and couldn't find it! Rushed to make another one and got Sammy tested.
Then afterwards I lookup to see Maddie (my little toy fox terrier) laying in her crate earnestly chewing on something. It's the sock, it has a big hole in it where she chewed through it, and it's empty
Today's recap:
AMPS=103 < shot 0.1u reduced dose
+1=97
+2=89
+3=78
+4=63 < fed 2 tsp MC (keep her safe while I was out for a few hours)
+7=82