8/1 Ripley PMPS 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Ripley's 7/30 condo (from FDMB)
Ripley's 7/31 condo (from the temp. forum)

Recap:
7/30
AMPS: 110
+9: 95
PMPS: 99
+3: 108
+6: 98
7/31 (Yesterday)
AMPS: 102
+9: 88
PMPS: 114
+3: 78
+6.5: 86

Good morning, LL!
Thanks so much for the visits in the other forum last night, Amy, Liz, Carl, Linda, and Suzanne :-D .
(I mentioned to Ann (Maggie's mom) in an email yesterday that although I wasn't in need of help/advice, I felt lost without the board! I need my LL family :smile: )

Ripley is doing great today. Perky, good appy, alert, awake, sparkly. She seems to be 'over' that punk feeling from a couple of nights ago.

I'm considering raising her dose tonight by a drop to 1.0u. (She's currently at fat 0.75u.)
Her preshot numbers have been wonderful and normal. But her nadirs are staying put. Rather flat. Not sure why. It's the same pattern of flatness I saw when I suspected a UTI ~ and she's been on ABs for treating this UTI for 7 days now. I thought I'd be seeing her normal/lower nadirs by now (got teased by that 56 on Sunday), but for some reason (???) she's still flat...

I hope everyone's having a great Thursday.
Sending mega vines to Jupe (& Jamie and Dane), and many hugs to Carl.
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, poss. dose increase tonight...

Hi Josie-

I'm not sure about the dosing issue, but I'm glad Miss Ripley is feeling better today! I felt so lost yesterday, too...I need to know how everyone is doing, and I was so worried about the newbies. I'm glad we're back up!

Have a great day, Josie!
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, poss. dose increase tonight...

HI Josie

I'm glad Ripley is feeling better today. Her numbers look beautiful, even with the AB on board. :-D

Have a wonderful day.
Barb
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, poss. dose increase tonight...

I'm glad Ripley is feeling better. Sometimes the AB can make the BG go higher or keep it from coming down.
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, poss. dose increase tonight...

Hi Josie, good luck on your decision on dosecreasing. I hope she enjoys her rocker today. :-D Thanks for your E-mail and link for the other Board. Hope this AB clears up her UTI soon. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, poss. dose increase tonight...

Good Morning Josie, glad Ripley is feeling so friskey :lol: Love her!! Good luck on the dose decision and have a great day!!
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, poss. dose increase tonight...

Hi Josie. Ripely looks good this morning. Glad she is feeling better. Good luck with the dose increase tonight.

I wasn't aware of the temporary forum. I couldn't get on yesterday and thought it was my problem :oops: .

Have a great day Josie.
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, poss. dose increase tonight...

Hi Josie,
It's great that the board is back online! Ripley's numbers look good to me. If she's still taking the meds, perhaps it is best to wait until she finishes the A/Bs and her UTI totally clears before making a dosing decision? I always thought that those relatively even cycles are the thing to strive for. Someone correct me, please, if I am under a misapprehension.

Have a fine day,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, postponing dose increase...

Thanks so much, all, for visiting today :smile:
I thank my lucky stars each day for the FDMB, but especially today. You are all so wonderful!

I am going to hold off on any dose changes until Ripley is done with her ABs (4-5 more weeks), unless otherwise advised. Her numbers are pretty beautiful (and in healthy, normal range!) despite the UTI and AB treatment.

I am wearing my new Patience Pants (and Appreciation Socks!).

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, postponing dose increase...

Josie & Ripley said:
I am wearing my new Patience Pants (and Appreciation Socks!).

:YMHUG:
Good luck...and love the Appreciation Socks--never heard that one before :lol: You are too sweet, Josie :-D
 
Re: 8/1 Ripley AMPS 108, postponing dose increase...

Very lovely numbers for Ripley recently! Thanks for the vines for Jupe. Hope you have a great evening.
 
Hi, Kat and Jaime! :-D :-D

Ripley is doing well tonight.
She's been resting on her rocker, then snacking on her dinner, then resting on my lap, then dinner, then rocker...

Today's numbers so far:
AMPS: 108
+9: 102
PMPS: 92
 
Hi Josie,
Great news Ripley is feeling great again!
And great numbers too!
Now you've talked about it in her condo, she may decide to give you better nadir..... :lol:
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:

very nice! and I thin I too would hold off on any increase, til the AB's are done. I think numbers are great!

hope your day has been a good one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top