8/1 Prince AMPS 273 curve day

More juice is needed. I’d really try to increase every 7 days even if you can’t get a full curve as long as you are testing as much as you are. I think you are catching the nadirs. If you could ditch the Young Again and use a different treat you test enough to do TR even if just for awhile to get the nadirs under 200. I’m not pressuring you but would just like to see Prince a little lower overall. :bighug:
 
I can stop the Young Again. He gets just 1 or 2 pieces after I test him. What other treat would you recommend? He was not a fan of Pure Bites.
 
Hi Lisa. You might try the Whole Life freeze dried treats. Susie liked them in the beginning and then she didn't. She likes the Pure Bites - especially the salmon. She also likes the turkey and chicken. Have you tried any of those? She snubbed her nose at the shrimp.
 
I’ve used Whole Life as well. My girls like the salmon and tuna. I dint feed fish food so it’s a novelty for them. There are lots of brands out there. If you aren’t concerned about raw there’s Small Batch.
 
Freeze-dried meats make good low carb treats and won't monkey with your nadir as these dry food bites seem to be doing.
Nadirs under 200 are a good start. But going slow doesn't mean forgetting your target. Target nadir is somewhere in the normal range, 60-120. Keep going till you get there. And yes that will eventually mean giving shots with a preshot under 200 and not panicking when that happens.
 
Back
Top