8/1 Pickles amps 396, +6 368, PMPS 426, +2.5 353

picklesmom

Member Since 2020
Today marks end of day 4 of Lantus since pickles relapsed. When should I plan for a dosage increase and how much? I’ll be away next Monday night through Wednesday night but I have a pet sitter lined up to test and shoot him, but he’ll only get amps and pmps tests those days. I’m thinking I’ll do tight regulation. We’re getting the hang of testing and I mostly work from home.
 
Bump! Was just reading the TR guidelines - I’m thinking I should go up to 1 unit tomorrow AM since it’s been 5 days and he’s never been crazy low or anything. Thoughts?
 
Today marks end of day 4 of Lantus since pickles relapsed. When should I plan for a dosage increase and how much? I’ll be away next Monday night through Wednesday night but I have a pet sitter lined up to test and shoot him, but he’ll only get amps and pmps tests those days. I’m thinking I’ll do tight regulation. We’re getting the hang of testing and I mostly work from home.
@tiffmaxee

@Wendy&Neko

@Suzanne & Darcy

@Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
Last edited:
Bump! Was just reading the TR guidelines - I’m thinking I should go up to 1 unit tomorrow AM since it’s been 5 days and he’s never been crazy low or anything. Thoughts?
You have no test after PMPS on 7-29, 7-30, and 7-31
Since you're going away
next Monday night through Wednesday night but I have a pet sitter lined up to test and shoot him, but he’ll only get amps andpmps tests those days. I’m thinking I’ll do tight regulation. We’re getting the hang oftesting and I mostly work from home.
and your sitter will only test AMPS/and PMPS I don't think you can follow TR right now
I will tag some experienced members for you
@tiffmaxee

@Wendy&Neko

@Suzanne & Darcy

@Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
It does look like you can go up to 1.0 but to do this you need to get at least two tests every cycle and that means some mid cycle tests at night. Can you get a later test tonight and if still over 300 increase tomorrow morning?

We can decide on a vacation dose a couple days before you leave.
 
It does look like you can go up to 1.0 but to do this you need to get at least two tests every cycle and that means some mid cycle tests at night. Can you get a later test tonight and if still over 300 increase tomorrow morning?

We can decide on a vacation dose a couple days before you leave.
Yes, I can get a test later tonight. I usually test/shoot around 8:15 pm. What's the best time to test after that?
 
How long after that do you go to bed? Getting a +2 to +3 test would be a good start. We sometimes refer to it as the before bed test, the later the better that works for your schedule. I tested just before turning out the lights.
 
How long after that do you go to bed? Getting a +2 to +3 test would be a good start. We sometimes refer to it as the before bed test, the later the better that works for your schedule. I tested just before turning out the lights.
I can do a +3, I usually go to bed around 11pm so I can do it at 11:15. Thanks for the help!
 
Back
Top