8/1 Papaya AMPS=232 +4=73 PMPS=548 +5=226

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Day before Yesterday (board down yesterday)

Papaya decided to throw me some blacks yesterday just in case I forgot what they looked like, yuck. The PM cycle yesterday went from a PS of 584 to a +7 of 96. Somewhat incredibly that drop didn't set her up for a bounce today, and she's looking good with a nice drop from yellow into green by +4. Hopefully she stays off the trampoline for a while on this reduced dose.

I have to video how she eats sometime - when she hears me getting her food she sits right up on her bottom with her back legs sticking out in front of her in her best Asian Lucky Cat impression, minus the waving paw. I set the dish in front of her in this pose, on top of a little "table" of a folded towel and she leans forward to eat. When she is done eating she will abruptly do a little 90 degree hop and turn in place, like a person emphatically pushing himself away from the table.

She has decided that she has had quite enough of the Chicken Feast Friskies Pate and is doing the push-away-from-table thing as soon as she sees it, so this morning I gave her the Mariner's Catch with a bit of Turkey & Cheese in Gravy to up the carb content a bit. I gave her the Turkey & Cheese stuff before I left, and she was quite enthusiastic about it!I left some out as well (14% carbs) as well since she is probably dropping further this morning but I have to be at work - Monday is a stat holiday here in Canada so it's the last day of work for me before the long weekend, hooray.

I hope everyone did okay on their own while the board was down! Nice to have it and all of you back :-D
 
Re: 8/1 Papaya AMPS=232 +4=73 PMPS=548 yuck

Yuck on the black!!! At least she's seeing green on the reduced dose, but really Papaya, no need to go all dramatic about it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top