Nadia and I missed you all yesterday!
Here is Tuesday's exciting condo. There were more twists and turns than a daytime soap opera!
I laugh today, but Tuesday I wasn't laughing so much. Traumatized might be a better word! The vet also gave her some cosequin for the popping noise in her joints, and I've been sprinkling on her food and she seems to eat it like a champ.
So we lowered her dose to .5u starting yesterday. Her AMPS yesterday was sky high at 413 since we skipped her PM shot on Tuesday. I was scared to death when I saw it had dropped to 231 in only 2 hours, but I had no choice but to go to work. I left out some medium carb food (maybe was the wrong thing to do, but I couldn't get the board to work.) Then I worried all day long. Thank goodness she was alive and kickin' when DH got home!
Today she's off to a good, albeit low, start. I hope to see her surf here but I had lots of hopes she'd surf and not crash on Tuesday. I'll be working from home today so hopefully I will just be observing a beautiful surf. I really hope this new .5u is her dose!
Here is Tuesday's exciting condo. There were more twists and turns than a daytime soap opera!
I laugh today, but Tuesday I wasn't laughing so much. Traumatized might be a better word! The vet also gave her some cosequin for the popping noise in her joints, and I've been sprinkling on her food and she seems to eat it like a champ.
So we lowered her dose to .5u starting yesterday. Her AMPS yesterday was sky high at 413 since we skipped her PM shot on Tuesday. I was scared to death when I saw it had dropped to 231 in only 2 hours, but I had no choice but to go to work. I left out some medium carb food (maybe was the wrong thing to do, but I couldn't get the board to work.) Then I worried all day long. Thank goodness she was alive and kickin' when DH got home!
Today she's off to a good, albeit low, start. I hope to see her surf here but I had lots of hopes she'd surf and not crash on Tuesday. I'll be working from home today so hopefully I will just be observing a beautiful surf. I really hope this new .5u is her dose!