8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 +11 268 PMPS 321 +2 258

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 Need help

First I just want to say welcome....I have not posted in your condo before and I love the name Mr. Tinkles. :mrgreen:
What + hour do you have to leave?
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 Need help

ok, thanks...I dont wanna say stall anymore, cuz you gotta leave in under 2 hours or so,,,unless someone says different and
if you're comfy with the BCS of 1.25u, ... make sure he eats plenty for the first couple of hours and leave food out for him, he should be good for the day.

Can you test him at +1 and get an out-the-door test on him too?

Also you update SS before you go!
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 Need help

Thanks for the welcome Miriam! I have some flexibility on leaving time, but I should be out the door by +2 if I shoot now.

I will update my ss now, thanks for the reminder Ronnie! I'll wait a few more minutes for the shot. I'll make sure I test a few times before I leave. I'm a little test obsessed anyway! ;-)

Thanks so much for the help!
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 Need help

mr tinkles :lol: is looking great this morning! I'm sure he will be fine while you are gone so long as you do as ronnie says and give extra food this morning and leave some out for him today ..
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 Need help

Laurie --

If that's the dose you're comfortable with, it's fine. You have a ton of data on ProZinc and not yet much with Lantus. I think a BCS (big chicken sh*t) dose is fine. Safety and your peace of mind comes first.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 Need help

agree with Ronnie's suggestion, shoot the BCS dose and this way you can leave without worry. Also be sure to leave food out while you're gone.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151

I shot the 1.25u BCS dose. Otherwise, I would worry all day. I'll leave food out, hopefully the piggy civvie won't eat ALL of it! :lol:

I appreciate all of the quick feedback, Lantus is new to me so I'm in that steep learning curve all over again! Thank you!

Tinkles is feeling great, he's running around like a kitten this morning! :-D
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151

:-D good to hear he's feeling great.

there is a learning curve and it is different than prozinc, but you will get the hang of this insulin, just give yourself time and patience.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151

Hi Laurie, You're doing great. Leave food out and enjoy your day. If Mr. T. is hungry, he can push the piggy civvie away from his dish!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 +1 237 +2.5 304 +11 268

I made sure he ate a big breffis before I left, and tested and ran. I updated the SS, but didn't have time to post! It was a nice day with family, and I didn't worry because he was in the pink before I left. Thanks to everyone who helped me out this morning! :-D

Whew, got in the door at +11...268. He was waiting in the window, watching for me! lol Somebody ate most of the food, not sure who though!

Back to 1.5u tonight, unless there's some reason not to that I'm unaware of?

ETA: Shot the 1.5u, Tinkles must have eaten at least some of the food left out because he didn't eat a lot of dinner! :smile:
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 +1 237 +2.5 304 +11 268

Laurie and Mr Tinkles said:
...Whew, got in the door at +11...268. He was waiting in the window, watching for me! lol Somebody ate most of the food, not sure who though!...


k, that sounds creepy! :lol: but funny!

Glad you had a nice day with family Laurie!
You did good!
 
Re: 8/1 Mr Tinkles AMPS 151 +11 268 PMPS 321

Hi glad you had a nice day and Mr Tinkles too by the way welcome to LL you will do great now Kath Trey want to tell Mr T that before long he will join him surfing the PEI way :-D
 
Ronnie, it was sort of creepy! I pulled in the driveway, and he was sitting in the window, looking at me, like, "Where have YOU been all day?" LOL

I think Tinkles was the mystery eater....his number is much lower at +2 so I think the PMPS # was a food spike.

Thanks Kath, I certainly hope Mr T listens to Trey, I would love to see him surfing green with Trey (and without any juice...yay!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top