8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118, +2 189, +3 287, +6 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily & Mr. Howell

Member Since 2011
Good morning!
Yesterday
Mr. H went up quite a bit yesterday after his PMPS around +2.5. He's still pretty high this morning but I am not overly concerned and can't wait to see his numbers even out a bit! I'm keeping him on a consistent 2u, so we shall see how this goes.
Also; I noticed he has a very slight limp in his right hind leg, and since I've gotten back it has become more pronounced (to me and the BF at least, the sitter could not tell); anybody have suggestions for B12 dosing/specific brand names?
Have a great day everybody in LL!
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488

glad you're holding the dose now - he's had a lot of different doses in the past week, so he needs to settle in so you can see what it's doing for him. hopefully he'll come down a bit!
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488

+3 279. He made a big jump in 3 hours!! Way to go Mr. Howell!

I went ahead and bought some B-12 from the local organic health market... I saw Xobaline was the popular choice for diabetic cat owners, and I couldn't really find all of the active ingredients in for comparison, but I got a brand called 'Pure Encapsulations' B12 Folate
Active ingredients:
ascorbyl palmitate (fat-soluable vitamin C) 2mg
folate 800mcg
methylcobalamin (B12) 800 mcg

It recommends giving 1-2 capsules divided between meals for a human. I broke one open and gave him about 1/4 of that.
Let me know if you think this is a good brand, I couldn't find anything wrong with any of the ingredients and it is vegan/kosher/gluten and soy free/etc.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +3 279, +6 125!

+6 125! Whoo-hoo Mr. Howell! That is a nice number. :-D
So far I've got him back on his 3/4can AMPS, 1/4can +3, and 1/4can +6. He seems to know right when it is time to eat again! I'm proud of him!
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +3 279, +6 125, +9 69

+9 69. In the green! I'm hoping he doesn't drop too much; going to test again at +11 and PMPS.
I gave him another 1/4can Salmon FF because he was doing his hungry meowing dance. I sprinkled some more of the B12 of his food; he doesn't seem to mind it.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +3 279, +6 125, +9 69

It's actually called Zobaline when it's for cats. I linked the label with the ingredients.

I think you need to pick a dose and stick with it. Please get a +10. Mr. H's number have been dropping and you want to make sure that they don't keep dropping without you knowing about it.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +3 279, +6 125, +9 69, +10 93

Sienne, thanks for the Zobaline info. Good to know that the ingredients in what I got are virtually the same, just higher amounts.
Mr. Howell was all over the place for the sitter and he didn't eat well the first few cycles of my absence. I'm set on keeping him at 2u.
I'll give a +11.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +3 279, +6 125, +9 69, +10 93

Nice numbers today! Hope he evens out for you. A consistent dose will definitely help.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +3 279, +6 125, +9 69, +10 93

I'm sure Mr. Howell is very happy that you're back home. As long as you stick with a consistent dose, you should see his numbers getting under control. I wouldn't worry about the "limp' unless it continues to be noticeable and becomes more pronounced. It could be anything. Just keep an eye on it.
Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +3 279, +6 125, +9 69, +10 93

Good on the dose plan and good to see his numbers coming up. I didn't want you to shoot a dropping number.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +3 279, +6 125, +9 69, +10 93

Thanks, everyone!
+11 129. He's getting back up there. I'll update with his PMPS but should I plan to stall the dosage if he isn't above 150? I want to keep the dosage the same, so is varying the time a better option? (as suggested on the Ready to shoot low numbers sticky).
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +6 125, +9 69, +10 93, +11 129

PMPS 118. Should I stall his dose?? I gave him 1/2can Salmon and 1/4can Beef FF a few minutes ago.
I want to keep him at a steady 2u but I don't want to overshoot!
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, +6 125, +9 69, +10 93, +11 129

dasypus said:
PMPS 118. Should I stall his dose?? I gave him 1/2can Salmon and 1/4can Beef FF a few minutes ago.
I want to keep him at a steady 2u but I don't want to overshoot!
looks to me like that's the quirky dip at the end of a cycle that many lantus users see.
id shoot if you're able to monitor tonight. you'll want start with a +1 and a +2.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118: Stall the dose? 2u

Thanks Jill. I am going to go for it; there is no way I am going to know what his dosage needs to be if I can't keep one consistent for a few cycles!
I'll be updating with his numbers.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118: Stall the dose? 2u

+1/2hour from PMPS+fuds he's at 147! So I gave him the 2u.
I'll keep updating!
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118: Stall the dose? 2u

nice rise. ok, so your pmps is 147 @ +12.5.
frequent spot checks will help you stay ahead of the numbers as well as let you know if you'll need to intervene to manage the curve.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118, +1 212

212 is quite the jump. the +2 might give you a clue as to where he's headed tonight.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118, +1 212

Jill, I think he's going to be taking me for a ride on his number roller coaster for the next few cycles...
I will keep updating with his numbers! Let's see where this goes.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118, +1 212

+2 189. He still had a little bit of his 3/4can from PMPS and I added another 1/4can since I think he will need it and I don't know when I'll be able to get up and feed him tonight.
I hope he isn't in for a huge crash!
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118, +1 212

Jill, we're on the same page; I just finished setting it for 3 a.m. when I read your post!
Thanks for your concern. I'm leaving out extra food, especially since I gave him Salmon and I'm not sure if it's on the lower end of the FF carb%...
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118, +1 212

+3 287... Mr. Howell where are you going?!
Off to try and get some zzz's but I'll get up at +6. He barely touched his extra 1/4can at +1.
 
Re: 8/1 Mr. Howell AMPS 488, PMPS 118, +1 212, +2 189, +3 28

+6 248... not so low so far... resetting the alarm for +9. He still hasn't touched his extra food! He seems very happy that I decided to get up and hang out with him in the middle of the night (his impression :-D :-D ) but I'm going back to bed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top