8/1 Merlin PMPS 97, 133@+1, 77 @+2, 43@+3, 95 @+3.5, 133 @+4.25, 135@+5

I wish there was a way to keep him from going high before PMPS. It extends out the time before he hits green and makes us stay up til 3am or later. Sometimes I wonder if not feeding him much in the afternoon stresses him out so much it raises his BGs.
 
We will test him at 3:15, which is 2 hours after the MC. Then we will go have a life for a few hours til we do it all again.
 
Why can't you shoot this low? Are you unable to monitor tonight? Today was his most awesome cycle so far! :) Shooting lower means much flatter cycles. I hope you did not feed him since you are stalling.
 
Why can't you shoot this low? Are you unable to monitor tonight? Today was his most awesome cycle so far! :) Shooting lower means much flatter cycles. I hope you did not feed him since you are stalling.
He is a big dropper, Wendy. We can monitor, but we dont want him to earn a reduction and he will, within the first hour guaranteed if we shoot at this number. We did not feed.
 
He is a big dropper from high numbers. You don't have much data on him from shooting lower preshots.

What number would you feel comfortable shooting?
 
He is a big dropper from high numbers. You don't have much data on him from shooting lower preshots.

What number would you feel comfortable shooting?
He hasn’t had many lower preshots. Never a green. This morning I had to keep on top of him with a lot of food to keep him up from 50.
 
Well, well, well, Mr. Merlin has earned a reduction down to .75. He wanted to show everyone up I guess. I think it was probably due considering all the food you have given to prop him up. I hope he does well on .75. I think he will do better this time.
 
I have been feeding and testing Merlin every 30 minutes to keep him from dropping below 50. He dropped to 2.4 @+3, and I had to give him 30 plus honey and then 30 again to get him back up. I will be reducing his dose to .75 tomorrow morning. I hope the reservoir doesn’t make me do this again in the morning.
 
Back
Top