8/1 Lucy PMPS=95;+2=72;+3=88

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!
I am so glad the board is back!!!!

Previous condo - 7/30

7/31 AMBG=49 Skipped due to low & dropping number.
7/31 PMPS=115; +2=173; +5.5=146

8/1 AMPS=169; +2=130; +9.5=95
8/1 PMPS=95; +2=72; +3=88

I was disappointed I had to skip yesterday morning's shot.
She had such beautiful cycles on 7/30, and I didn't want to ruin it, but her preshot number was low and dropping. (And the board was down!!!)
Since I had an appointment I couldn't miss, I didn't feel comfortable shooting.
Hopefully she'll get over the skipped shot soon.

Hope everyone's having a nice day!
 
Re: 8/1 Lucy AMPS=169;+2=130

Sometimes skipping is the best thing you can do. Keeping Lucy safe is the most important thing. It looks like she's back on track already.
 
Re: 8/1 Lucy AMPS=169;+2=130

Everytime I see Lucy''s sweet avatar picture, I just wanna give her a squeeze--what a beautiful girl!

I would of done the same thing in your shoes; you really did good :-D
 
Re: 8/1 Lucy AMPS=169;+2=130;+9.5=95

Thank you, Carla and Kat, for your reassurance.
I feel much better about yesterday's skipped shot now. :-D
And Lucy has reached green and is feeling really good!

Kat - Thank you for your nice comment about Lucy. She enjoyed your virtual squeeze. :-D
 
Re: 8/1 Lucy AMPS=169;+2=130;+9.5=95

Hi Mariko,

I am so glad that Lucy is feeling good :-D I would have skipped too - Too scary if you can't be around to test. Looks like she is coming right back to a pretty green! :mrgreen:

Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Lucy AMPS=169;+2=130;+9.5=95

I'm so glad to hear Lucy is feeling really good! Sometimes you just have to skip...better safe than sorry, and it looks like Lucy is right back on track.

Have a great evening, Mariko!
 
Re: 8/1 Lucy PMPS=95

Thank you, Jane and Amy!

Well, Lucy must be feeling really good because she played by herself in the evening before dinner.
I have this toy that is dangling from the kitchen entrance frame with a rubber string.
This toy is usually pretty much ignored, but Lucy played with it today.
It was only for a few minutes, but Lucy playing without me provoking her is really really rare!!!
I wanted to take a picture, but I would stop every time I approached, so I couldn't.
Also she ate her 1st dinner by herself, and asking for more.
I'm very happy about how she's doing.

On the other hand, I am worried I might have given her a bad shot this evening....
When I pulled the needle out, a little bit of blood came out, so I must have hit a blood vessel in her skin.
I investigated the syringe closely, pulling down the plunger a bit, and I saw the leftover insulin was a slightly pink.
I think it's from when the needle tore the blood vessel or when I pulled the needle out, but what if a little bit of insulin when into the blood vessel?
I hope I didn't do anything that may ruin her excellent mood.
She really feels better when she is in green.
 
Re: 8/1 Lucy PMPS=95;+2=72

I may have a busy night tonight. :o
Really fast recovery from yesterday's skipped shot!
I'm glad it's almost weekend.
I just hope her tomorrow morning's preshot number will be shootable.

Her appetite is great!
She ate all 3 dinners by herself tonight!
Yay!!!
 
Re: 8/1 Lucy PMPS=95;+2=72

Lucy's looking great tonight! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: It's great that she's playing on her own and eating well.
 
Re: 8/1 Lucy PMPS=95;+2=72

Wow Lucy you looking good, So answer to shoulder, I use to do weight lifting a couple years ago, I have a tare in super S muscle ad pulled clavicle out of place,been doing cortisone shots but they said that I can. Just need the surgery can't keep getting them. Bummer!!! I'm just getting old things are breaking down lol :smile: Keep up that good work Lucy and mariko
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top