8/1 Kitty Cat AMPS 6hrs late 370, +4 237, PMPS 197, +2 306, +5 360

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
previous post
I messed up!! My morning alarm didn't go off and I missed his AM shot time. But I woke up at 2:30pm and gave his shot then which I don't think I was supposed to do. Then 6 hours later I gave his PM shot at the usual time.
I've definitely fallen off track with taking care of Kitty Cat's diabetic needs properly and I've been having a hard time getting back on it for the past month. Feeling very discouraged right now but I love him so much, I know I need to sort myself out so I can give him the best care. I will go back to posting here daily and ask for help sooner. Any advice on dosing or how long to wait now before making any changes is appreciated.
 
previous post
I messed up!! My morning alarm didn't go off and I missed his AM shot time. But I woke up at 2:30pm and gave his shot then which I don't think I was supposed to do. Then 6 hours later I gave his PM shot at the usual time.
I've definitely fallen off track with taking care of Kitty Cat's diabetic needs properly and I've been having a hard time getting back on it for the past month. Feeling very discouraged right now but I love him so much, I know I need to sort myself out so I can give him the best care. I will go back to posting here daily and ask for help sooner. Any advice on dosing or how long to wait now before making any changes is appreciated.
If this happens again, you are best to just skip the shot and shoot at his next regular shot time or, if you’ve been wanting to move the shot time back, you could shoot at a new time. For example, if you shoot at 7/7 and miss the a.m. shot but want to start shooting at 5/5, if you skipped the a.m. shot, you could safely shoot at 5 pm and be on your new schedule.

Because you shot at +18, if it threw your schedule off to shoot 12 hours after that, you should have shot the next time at +18 and been back on your original schedule.

I’m glad to see he’s headed up. That could be due to the late shot earlier. You’ll need to keep a close eye on him tonight to be sure he’s still high when you are ready to go to bed. Because he doesn’t show a drop at onset at +2, let’s hope it’s a nonevent.

You should be able to shoot at your regular shot time tomorrow morning as long as it is not earlier than 12 hours from tonight’s shot and provided he’s at a safe, shootable number.
 
Last edited:
If this happens again, you are best to just skip the shot and shoot at his next regular shot time or, if you’ve been wanting to move the shot time back, you could shoot at a new time. For example, if you shoot at 7/7 and miss the a.m. shot but want to start shooting at 5/5, if you skipped the a.m. shot, you could safely shoot at 5 pm and be on your new schedule.

Because you shot at +18, if it threw your schedule off to shoot 12 hours after that, you should have shot the next time at +18 and been back on your original schedule.

I’m glad to see he’s headed up. That could be due to the late shot earlier. You’ll need to keep a close eye on him tonight to be sure he’s still high when you are ready to go to bed. Because he doesn’t show a drop at onset at +2, let’s hope it’s a nonevent.

You should be able to shoot at your regular shot time tomorrow morning as long as it is not earlier than 12 hours from tonight’s shot and provided he’s at a safe, shootable number.
Thanks so much for the input everyone! I haven't been feeling well (hence why I didn't get up until late afternoon) so I'm going to head to sleep now but he's at 260 so still high at PM+5.
Currently his shot times are 8:30 because that's when the cat sitter was available but I do want to change it back to our original 10. I guess this could've been the opportunity to do that. I'll just move him forward 30 minutes over 3 days?
 
Moving the shot time by 30 min once a day is fine.

Get an extra check today is you think it's warranted. There's a lot of overlap between doses given the early shot yesterday. The depot doesn't always respond during the same cycle.
 
Back
Top