8/1 Julia +11/134 AMPS shortly - Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Last Post

Short and quick since I have to get to work but Julia is dropping pretty good again. Yesterday morning I'm almost positive we would have went below 50 had I not slowed her drop at AMPS and +1.5 with 13% food. She had a pretty good drop yesterday from +11.25/206 to +11.75/120 so I used HC to guide her down. Notes are all on the SS. Do I still want to go ahead with the 0.75 since she technically didn't go below 50? She made it to 57.
 
I would stick with the 0.75. The 57 yesterday is most likely from the 1.00 unit depot that was built up in her. The depot takes a while to adjust to the new lowered dose. Are you okay shooting the 0.75? You can always leave some extra food out for her or some higher carb food. I'm not sure how many cats you have, or your situation..
 
She'll definitely be testing at +1 since the AMPS was 102 and I told her to be prepared for a busy morning. We'll be testing a lot more than the +1 and +2. The problem we run across is Julia is dropping most mornings as she bounces every night. If we wait for the rise every day we'll be completely off schedule and that's hard with our circumstances. I mentioned it a thread or two ago. Marje made a suggestion to guide her with food. I'm figuring we'll do what we did yesterday which is guide the numbers down gently using food. I wrote out what we did in the remarks on the SS for yesterday and I think it went pretty good as she gently went down versus crashing down.

Today so far:
+11 / 134
AMPS (+11.75) / 102 Fed spoonful of each: 4%, 13%, FF appetizer (a mixed plate if you will)

Shooting dropping # question thread
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top