Keeping a close eye on Joplin as he's pretty low right now at 71. Happy the board is back...I had a mini heart attack yesterday when I couldn't get here, but found the FB group, which is awesome
Good plan re. keeping an eye on Joplin. If it were me, I'd test at +3.5 and if numbers are still coming down, feed a teaspoon or two of LC (unless he's really dropping) to see if you can coax Joplin into a surf.
+6 and sailing along at 124. These are the best numbers I've had yet. Watch him bounce to 450 later. Sigh. lol. Trying to be optimistic though! Does LC mean low carb food?
I really don't want to jinx anything, but Joplin's numbers today so far have been the best I since being diagnosed!
AMPS: 156
+3: 71
+6: 124
+8: 189
+11: 151
I can't help but wonder if the switch to Wellness food, a higher fat, slightly higher carb. food from Weruva, a very high protein, very low carb food, is making the difference. There is a lot of science behind the idea that excess protein can actually raise BG levels: http://lowcarb4u.blogspot.com/2009/07/h ... raise.html
Of course, it could just be that he is just now reacting to the raised insulin level. But, he has never had a reaction like this to any other increase! It seems almost too coincidental that just two days ago I switched him to Wellness, and he's sailing in the blue all day. Any thoughts on this?