8/1 Jack: 305@AMPS, 202@+2, 176@+3 on new reduced dose

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Jack was earning reductions by dropping to the 60's so his 'new' dose was 4.5units at the pm shot (which he had last night) and 5 units at the am shot (which he had this morning) Waiting for Wendy to reply to me on yesterday's post on some questions, especially since we seem to have gone in the bounce house overnight.

Ehhh.....:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Yesterday:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-63-4-67-5-88-6-confused.280074/#post-3091921
 
Jack says, "Are you talking about me on the internets again!?"

upload_2023-8-1_9-21-20.png

upload_2023-8-1_9-21-42.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-8-1_9-21-20.png
    upload_2023-8-1_9-21-20.png
    404.3 KB · Views: 101
  • upload_2023-8-1_9-21-42.png
    upload_2023-8-1_9-21-42.png
    399.4 KB · Views: 106
Hmm...tested Jack before my meeting started---he dropped about 100 points in 2 hours despite eating his regular pate and kibble mix...WTH??:(
 
Mr. Jack is one handsome kitty.

Repeating from yesterday:
Just want to make sure I am supposed to be reducing at am and pm shots whenever Jack goes below 90, for every cycle he goes below the threshold....I do 75 most times since he is a kibble freak and I haven't been able to get him off of it. Also, he was dropping low overnight so I was doing a .5 lower dose at PM shot which I guess was not helpful, even if it was consistent and helped his am numbers?? If he needs the same dose in am and pm, which dose do you think I should go with? We had reduced to 4.5u at night and 5u in the am. He had 5 units this morning. Should I shoot 4.5u or 5units at tonight's PM shot??
Your signature says "custom dosing" so I can't really say what your dosing method says you should do. If you were following SLGS, you would dose 5 units AM and PM, unless he goes under 90 today. Remember, at under 5 units, dose changes are by 0.25 units.
 
Mr. Jack is one handsome kitty.

Repeating from yesterday:

Your signature says "custom dosing" so I can't really say what your dosing method says you should do. If you were following SLGS, you would dose 5 units AM and PM, unless he goes under 90 today. Remember, at under 5 units, dose changes are by 0.25 units.
OK that makes sense, it's a custom SLGS so will do 5u am and pm going forward since I don't think he went under 90 today. Thanks!
 
Back
Top