8/1 Hershey PMPS(212) +4(174) +5(161) +7.5(169)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
7/31 Hershey

Good Morning!

Well, we took the increase last night from .75u to 1u; this is his 2nd cycle on the increase. And, as is NOT the norm, I'm meeting Doug for a late lunch today. Because of those two things, I wanted to keep an extra eye on Hershey this morning.

Have a super day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (132) +12 - Shot 1u at 7:00am
+1.25 (131) - so far, so good
+3.5 (45) - :o Fed 2tsp 7%MC Friskies Turkey & Giblets Pate'
+4 (38) - Fed 2tsp 7%MC
+4.5 (46) - Fed 2tsp 7%
+5 (45) - Fed 4tsp 7% since it's meal time
+5.5 (46) - Fed 2 tsp 7%
+6 (49) - Fed T 19%HC Friskies Prime Filets Salmon & Beef in Sauce b/c need to leave in :30. Fed T b/c that's how I had it frozen. Will freeze in smaller portions next time.
+6.5 (49) - Fed T 19%
+7 (58)
+7.66 (66)
+8.25 (61)
+8.75 (54) - Fed T 19%
+9 (49) - Fed T 19%
I had packed his stuff to take him with me. I was just going to eat in the car with him, with the a/c running. One last test -
+9.16 (65) - Fed T 19%
LEAVING 2 T HC out
+10.75 (154)

????Since we just did an increase, I'm not sure this qualifies for a a reduction???? Maybe a shave??


PMPS (212) +12 - Shot .9u at 7:05pm
+4 (174)
+5 (161) - Half of PS food left - Fed, but not interested
+7.5 (169) - Over 1/2 of food still left
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +1.25(131) +3.5(45)

Hoping you guys have a fab day today, Libby, that makes you this happy:
free-jumping-smileys-449.gif


Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +1.25(131) +3.5(45) +4(38)

:lol: Jane - LOVE the emoticon!

+4 (38) - Fed 2tsp 7%MC
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +1.25(131) +3.5(45) +4(38)

Hi guys .. yowza! Looks like hershey didn't want anything to do with that extra juice .. under 40 is an instant reduction, right? have a great day!
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +1.25(131) +3.5(45) +4(38)

7% is low carb unless Hershey is VERY carb sensitive. 10 - 15% is considered MC. Above 15% is HC.

I'm thinking HC for a 38 and a test at +4.5 or sooner.

Also, just so you have a sense of what happened, it looks like you may have shot a dropping number. That's not a bad thing but you do need to be prepared to see low numbers if that happens. Hershey dropped from a PMPS of 450 to 132 at AMPS. The food slowed the drop but your +3.5 tells the story.
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +4.5(46)

Hey, Sienne - Thanks for the visit. I'm not sure how carb sensitive Hershey is. His regular food is 4% and the HC I keep on hand is 19%. Oreo's is 7%, so that's what I use when Hershey drops lower. (Actually, the Mixed Grill is 8%, but as of this week Oreo has decided he won't eat that anymore.)

I had thought about the HC for the (38) but decided to try the 7% one more time.

Thanks for explaining. I was thinking maybe our number was dropping, but that didn't really occur to me until after the shot had been given. I wasn't concerned with the +7, but hindsight says I probably should've gotten a +9 or +10, maybe.

+4.5 (46) - Fed 2tsp 7%
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +4.5(46)

As long as the 7% is bringing the numbers up, that's fine. I didn't want you to be stuffing Hershey with the 7% if it wasn't working when a bit of HC would definitely raise the numbers. I'm at work and probably won't be able to check back in for a while. Keep up the "lather, rinse, and repeat" sequence until you get Hershey into the 50s or 60s. If no one is around, there are instructions in the handling low numbers post if you have questions.
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +4.5(46)

Wow Libby you've been a busy little bee with Hershey! C'mon on up a bit and surf,surf,surf!
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +4.5(46) +5(45)

Thanks, Sienne.

Hey, Tamara - I think Hershey heard me say I wanted to meet Doug for lunch. Guess next time we'll need to limit communications to email! :lol:


+5 (45) - Fed 4tsp 7% since it's meal time

And, of course, Oreo decides not to eat AT ALL. Protesting me giving Hershey his food? Wanting extra attention? Being a cat?? Now he's licking Hershey's empty bowl...go figure...
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +4.5(46) +5(45)

WEll it is obviuos that Hershey has other plans for you today
He must have overheard your plans and needs a cuddle day instead!
nice surfin the greens though! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +4.5(46) +5(45)

Goodness gracious, Hershey!!!! We like green...just not that low!!! Surfing in the upper greens is totally cool, though! :cool:

Good job, Libby!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +5.5(46) +6(49)

Hey, Denise - I went ahead and broke out the HC hoping I can still make lunch with Doug. Supposed to leave in less than :30, so we'll see what Hershey does between now and then...


+5.5 (46) - Fed 2 tsp 7%
+6 (49) - Fed T 19%HC Friskies Prime Filets Salmon & Beef in Sauce b/c need to leave in :30. Fed T b/c that's how I had it frozen. Will freeze in smaller portions next time.
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +6(49) +6.5(49)

So, need to leave like any minute and I think the meter is stuck...

+6.5 (49) - Fed T 19%
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +6(49) +6.5(49)

Well, lunch plans have turned into early supper plans...so, instead of needing to leave :15 ago, I have 1:45 before I need to go - surely, he'll be up and holding by then...dreading the bounce, though...
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +4(38) +6.5(49) +7(58)

Up Hershey UP! A nice 80's surf would be good right now. Congrats on the quick reducie, let's hope this one sticks.

Take out anyone?
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +7(58) +7.66(66)

Hey, Wendy - Thanks for checking on us. Hershey seems to be rising nicely now. Glad we changed lunch to supper, though. Poor Doug; I hope he took a snack to work with him or he's HAWNGRY!

Let +7.5 slip by me - +7.66 (66) - I think he's a little ticked that he's not getting fed every test now... :lol:
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +7(58) +7.66(66)

Exciting day, huh Libbey? You did that well. Sounded like you were cool as the proverbial cucumber. :-D I get nervous with numbers under 50, even after 2 years. :roll:

Funny on Hershey wanting/expecting treats after every test. Checks does too. Runs into the kitchen and yells at me, if it doesn't come quickly enough. :lol:
 
Re: ??8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +7.66(66) +8.25(61)

Hey, Barb - As long as I'm going to be home and have plenty of supplies (including the forum should I get in a jam!) then, I feel okay when Hershey throws lower numbers because he's done it a few times now.

He's not rising right now, but he's surfing nicely and I think I'm okay to leave him for early supper. Have time for one more test in :20 to double-check. By then, he'll be at almost +8.75

+8.25 (61)

We just increased, so I'm not sure this earns a reduction. Thinking we should wait to see if it happens again...THOUGHTS???? THANKS!
 
Re: ??8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +7.66(66) +8.25(61)

Wow Libby, exciting condo! I just popped by to check on Hershey and see what's cooking for supper, but looks like Hershey is taking care of that by allowing you to have an early supper out with DH.
Hershey, up and nice, safe surf would be real nice for your MomBean! :mrgreen:
 
Re: ??8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +8.25(61) +8.75(54)

Hey, Ann - I thought he was allowing me to enjoy an early supper with Doug and Jessica, but now he wants me to worry about him while I'm gone. :YMSIGH:

+8.75 (54) - Fed T 19%

I really n-e-e-d to leave as I'm already going to be late.....
 
Re: ??8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +8.25(61) +9(49)

I'm supposed to be there now...Doug is already there...ARRGGGHHHHH


+9 (49) - Fed T 19%

Maybe needs a shave?????
 
Re: ??8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +8.25(61) +9(49)

Doug N Libby said:
I'm supposed to be there now...Doug is already there...ARRGGGHHHHH


+9 (49) - Fed T 19%

Maybe needs a shave?????
if hershey starts zooming by shot time, you have the option of holding the dose tonight and then taking a reduction in the morning.

if he doesn't bounce before shot time, i'd probably go with a reduction. how much? if it were me, i'd go with a shave, but i'd watchful for the need to reduce further. edited to add: if you're unable to monitor closely over the next few days you might want to reduce by 0.25 unit.

sometimes it only takes a couple of increased doses to get kitty moving again...
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +9(49) +10.75(154)

I had packed his stuff to take him with me. I was just going to eat in the car with him, with the a/c running. One last test -
+9.16 (65) - Fed T 19%
LEAVING 2 T HC out


Thanks, Jill. I don't know of any other plans I have for the next few cycles, so think we'll take a shave.

Home from supper - +10.75 (154)
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey AMPS(132) +3.5(45) +9.16(65) +10.75(154)

Wow.

Carl
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey PMPS(212) SHAVED DOSE

Libby, did you make it to supper? It sounds like it was a rush. I hope now you have a chance to catch your breath. Hershey sure had plans today. Congrats on the shaved dose.
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey PMPS(212) SHAVED DOSE

Wow Libbey, what a day. Yeah, I was wondering if you made it to supper with Doug.
I hope this rise in pmps means you at least get some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey PMPS(212) SHAVED DOSE

Hey, Melissa - It was quite a day - pretty much spent the day testing! :lol:

Yes, Ann, I made it to supper. Jessica texted our order to Doug and our food was waiting when we got there. Jessica said it was better than a Fast Pass! :lol: She said she wants to try that with her friends...I told her not to count on it working with them! :lol: Thanks for the congrats; hope he likes the shave.

Hey, Barb - Yes, I made it to supper; Doug was STARVING by the time we got there! Originally, Jessica was going to a late lunch with her friends, but one by one their schedules changed, so she ate with us. :-D

Thanks, Everyone, for the visits! Hope y'all have a peaceful night!
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey PMPS(212) +4(174) +5(161) SHAVED DOSE

+4 (174)
+5 (161) - Half of PS food left - Fed, but not interested
 
Re: 8/1 Hershey PMPS(212) +4(174) +5(161) SHAVED DOSE

But no bounce, which is a nice thing.
This is the best cycle he's had on a new dose for quite some time.
Carl
 
Carl & Bob in SC said:
But no bounce, which is a nice thing.
This is the best cycle he's had on a new dose for quite some time.
Carl

Still bracing for the bounce...

+7.5 (169)

I-) I-)
 
Not bad if it's a bounce! Good luck with the shave! Hershey is on the same dose as Rosy, hope they can work on it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top