8/1 China AMPS 66,+4.5 52,+8 58,PMPS 55,+2 53,+4 63,+6 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

7/31 AMPS 106,+3 58,+5 48,+6 55,+8 66,PMPS 59,+2 52,+4 57,+6 68,+8 77

I dropped her dose again this morning....we'll see how she does on less juice, less food and more exercise!!

I was re-reading the info on Dr. Lisa's site about losing weight safely, and she says 1%-2% a week is safe, so that's about 3-6 ounces ..so for our first week to lose 3 ounces actually was pretty good!!

I really got her tired out today...Poor baby, but it's good for her! (she just doesn't realize it)

Kind of scared me to see her panting that hard, but according to Jackson Galaxy, that's the key to knowing they're really tired out and have had enough.

Looking forward to seeing how she does next week! As tempting as it is to weigh her more often, I'm really trying to keep it to once a week.
 
Yesterday's condo

7/31 AMPS 106,+3 58,+5 48,+6 55,+8 66,PMPS 59,+2 52,+4 57,+6 68,+8 77

I dropped her dose again this morning....we'll see how she does on less juice, less food and more exercise!!

I was re-reading the info on Dr. Lisa's site about losing weight safely, and she says 1%-2% a week is safe, so that's about 3-6 ounces ..so for our first week to lose 3 ounces actually was pretty good!!

I really got her tired out today...Poor baby, but it's good for her! (she just doesn't realize it)

Kind of scared me to see her panting that hard, but according to Jackson Galaxy, that's the key to knowing they're really tired out and have had enough.

Looking forward to seeing how she does next week! As tempting as it is to weigh her more often, I'm really trying to keep it to once a week.
HA HA! that was me the first week I had joined a gym! LOL
 
diet.jpg

Come on, China, you can do it!

The numbers are looking great, Chris. I hope your shoulder is better. It was your shoulder, right?
 
China is on a mission. :):DI'm going to try and get Max to lose weight to help his BP. He won't even hit the feather if I dangle it over him so exercise is not an option.
 
He won't even hit the feather if I dangle it over him so exercise is not an option.

You might try the new toy I talked about in yesterday's condo Elise....As you can see, China really likes it even better than Da Bird!!

If you look at the video, you'll see she still won't let go of the "prey" even while she's gasping for air!
 
Nothing gets Max. Not even nanners. I'm done wasting money on toys. Today cost another $81. Last time $91. He's hitting me up for visit and BP now.

Sorry your shoulder hasn't improved. I get they give you a cortisone shot. Maybe pt?
 
Last edited:
China is looking great. I hope she keeps surfing on the reduced dose. I hope the arnica pills help your shoulder. Sending prayers.
 
He's hitting me up for visit and BP now.

That's ridiculous....can't a tech do the BP testing for you so you don't have to pay the office visit charge? I don't know what I'd do if I had to deal with paying that every couple of weeks. There's no way I can stretch my budget any more than I already am.
 
That's ridiculous....can't a tech do the BP testing for you so you don't have to pay the office visit charge? I don't know what I'd do if I had to deal with paying that every couple of weeks. There's no way I can stretch my budget any more than I already am.
It's really difficult. He used to just not for BP or just BP and no visit but now hits me for both. Instead of the usual office visit if $90 it was $55.50. I hinted about the charges last time and today but no luck. It's usually $400 at least on the blood draw days and that's every couple of months.
 
Yo Deputy China, playing games to lose a few ounces? You can begin swimming laps in the lagoon, too. We'll clock you!
Nice surfing today. Good job keeping the kitties safe.
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Hi Chris, I hope the Arnica pills work for you. My hands (osteoarthritis) are so much better already (after only a week).
 
I'll be interested to hear if the Arnica helps you. I got my cream (or gel, I can't remember), but haven't used it yet.

I think it's an excellent idea to get it checked out. I hope you find out what's going on and get a plan for getting better.

China, you are surfing a little too close to the sharks for my liking. Why don't you try the waves where Harvey's surfing? Much safer, but still fun. Good luck on your diet and exercise program. I'm going to try to take inspiration from your success.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top