8/1 Charms AMPS 140,+2 165, +4 94,+6 81, +7 90 +8 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Day before yesterday's Condo



KInd of scary not being able to get in touch with all of you yesterday, but Charms was recovering from that darn fur shot from the night before so his numbers were higher than the day before. Getting some of those greens back today! Incredible!, his SS looks crazy going from all that red to those beautiful blues and greens. My question- do I still hold the dose? - Sam

Anything I should be looking for? I know every cat is different but what could I expect next?
And I know I already asked this, but at what PS number would I not give Charms a shot, and what would I do?

I was reading some of the other slower protocols and they reduce when a cat gets to 80, why is this protocal different? Is it to get to remission not regulation? It helps me if I understand why I am doing something.
 
Charms SS is a thing of beauty now! :-D I would stick to the same dose for now, unless he goes below 50.

We also have the SLGS protocol here, which calls for reduction if the cat goes below 90 and is for people who can't test as much as you have been able to do. There is a difference in the percent of cats who go into remission between the two protocols. The Tight Regulation protocol has research studies to back it up.

As for PS shots, no one here gives a shot below 50. We also recommend not giving a shot if the numbers are low and dropping. I see you've shot a 107. Some people here wait for a number they are more comfortable with before shooting, but once you've shot a number of times in the low numbers, you get more a better idea of what Charms will do and can shoot lower. Last week I woke to a 62, my lowest ever, and waited 15 minutes to see that Neko was either flat or rising, before shooting. Shooting low also depends whether you have plenty of strips, high carb foods and will be around to monitor.
 
Wendy, I am pretty sure I only shot that 107 because it was a Sunday and I knew you had my back that day!

If I get in a low BG preshot in the morning it might be inpossible to not give Charms any food, because there are eleven hungry cats at 5:00 AM waiting for food , (they are all eating the YA zero carb now because of all Charms sneaky ways ) so will it be alright if he eats while waiting? -Sam
 
If you delay, you have to do it without feeding, because the food can influence the numbers. Any way of putting Charms in a room by himself while you feed the others and delay? Of course there will be complaining from Charms. :roll:

As for shooting that 107, it did give you great data on what Charms does.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top