8/1 Cali amps 208, PMPS 103, +3 107

Are you on vacation?

HaHa. Staycation 24/7 with this calico. I do have a annual volunteer commitment tomorrow August 2 from +1.5 AM cycle to PMPS PM cycle. I will pack Cali meals and set alarms for DH to feed, but he cannot physically test [right arm/hand nonfunctional from 1994 ranch tractor rollover and severed arm]. We will test [takes 2 ]@AMPS, I will administer insulin, then depart. The organization I volunteer with has taken my circumstances into consideration and flexed so I can be back home by 8/2/22 PMPS for test and insulin administration. Based on how erratic Cali has been lately I am concerned about her safety tomorrow.
 
I'm wondering if you want to reduce her dose. She's close to a third drop between 40 and 50 and given your challenges testing... which are understandable...
You could try it and take her back up if it doesn't hold.
 
+4.75 no BG test, just test to make sure she is still willing to eat and not going into hiding, gave 1 tsp 13% gravy
 
+4.75 no BG test, just test to make sure she is still willing to eat and not going into hiding, gave 1 tsp 13% gravy


Yes Bhooma I do want to reduce her dose to 2 U this PM. I think her body is ready and her catitude is speaking volumes to us. My optimism screams that her body is starting to utilize the insulin. Every sign I see tells me that from her increased activity, good pees and poos, engagement with us, her hair coat, holding/reducing a bit of weight…. As you said, if it doesn’t hold, we can increase again, the famous 2 step sugar dance.
 
+6 [63] :D 1Tbsp LC 4% & “chum” lick of gravy to get Cali to stand up so I could pick her up and bring for test. Her tongue was quicker than my arms could grab her!
+7.5 no test, tiny snack LC
NEXT test PMPS

THANKS :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
DOSAGE REDUCTION TO 2U PM 8/1/22
NEW LEVEMIR INSULIN PEN

PMPS [103] :cool: 3TBSP LC 9.5% + lick gravy
Mumbai 8:06AM
@Bandit's Mom would you please fix my SS to highlite new insulin cartridge PM cycle of 8/1/22
And reduction of dosage at your convenience? :bighug:
:bighug:
:bighug:

We shall see how the night goes, although I know 2.25U Depot still in play
Test @ +3 after snack tsp @ +2? :cat:
 
+3 [107] 1Tbsp LC 8.5%
Early and long day tomorrow. Fed little higher carb to keep her up a bit tonight,
OK to rest and snack @+7 OR should we test and feed @+6?
 
Back
Top