? 8.1 Bubba 93 Day 4 OTJ PHOTO PM=90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
7.31 Bubba


Guess who wouldn't let me out of his sight when we got home 1:15 AM EST this morning? He is a happy boy to have his man cave available to him again. After he had enough snuggling with me he resumed to his quarters. All his food from yesterday's AM was gone, so he was finally calming down! This morning he got CBC award and was eager for his +4 snack. Now if we can get his numbers to come down into the 80's mamma would be happy happy girl!

Looking forward to catching up with every one later today. I see we have an OTJ party today for Max!
 
Come on Bubba, show your momma that you mean business.

Nice to see a green amps.
Work this trial Bubba, I can here those mice squeaking

upload_2016-8-1_16-33-56.jpeg

Welcome back Bobbie:bighug::bighug::bighug:
With any luck now he's happy you are home he'll rock this trial.:D:D
 
Aw! Bubba is making sure you know what your most important travel accessory is. ;)

He doesn't know the difference between 90 or 80 or 70. Green is green to his pancreas! Just keep it in the greens, Bubs!:cat:
 
What happened that caused him to lose his eye Bobbie?
In his right eye, he had what is called Diffused Iris Melanoma. It starts off as a freckle in the iris. And lots of orange cats get these benign freckles in their eyes. When they start to get bigger and start to look raised and velvety, then they are mutated and becoming malignant. We had been watching it for a few years before he was DX with FD. Two weeks after the FD DX he had an eye doc appointment and it was deemed it was time to remove the eye. Momma thought it would be better to get him regulated first which did not happen and then my gut said, "it's time now" and on Oct. 29th it was removed. His biopsy said the procedure was curative and that the cancer was contained to the iris and there was no cillary involvement or vascular involvement and that said I know that all it takes is one cell to escape. If nothing else we have bought him time...... the studies show that if it comes back, it will be 5-7 years later and to the liver. I have asked him to stay with me cancer free and FD free until he is 17 ;)
 
In his right eye, he had what is called Diffused Iris Melanoma. It starts off as a freckle in the iris. And lots of orange cats get these benign freckles in their eyes. When they start to get bigger and start to look raised and velvety, then they are mutated and becoming malignant. We had been watching it for a few years before he was DX with FD. Two weeks after the FD DX he had an eye doc appointment and it was deemed it was time to remove the eye. Momma thought it would be better to get him regulated first which did not happen and then my gut said, "it's time now" and on Oct. 29th it was removed. His biopsy said the procedure was curative and that the cancer was contained to the iris and there was no cillary involvement or vascular involvement and that said I know that all it takes is one cell to escape. If nothing else we have bought him time...... the studies show that if it comes back, it will be 5-7 years later and to the liver. I have asked him to stay with me cancer free and FD free until he is 17 ;)
Poor little guy! Glad that you listened to your spidey senses!!! Prayers that it stays away from Bubbs!!!!
 
Wish I hadn't just tested him for a +2.5 =153 Yikes!!! Please let this be+20% meter variance.......I should probably get a +4 to make sure he was back in the greens, but my gut says if he isn't I won't sleep tonight and I need sleep. I will sit on my hands until tomorrow AM
 
Wow, missed the OTJ trial, rock those low numbers bubba (we'll claim tonight's +2 as meter variance). Drop back down for momma bean, and follow in Max's OTJ footsteps.
Will be looking for some pretty greens tomorrow from the suitcase bandit.
 
Wow, missed the OTJ trial, rock those low numbers bubba (we'll claim tonight's +2 as meter variance). Drop back down for momma bean, and follow in Max's OTJ footsteps.
Will be looking for some pretty greens tomorrow from the suitcase bandit.
Thanks! I am not testing again tonight because if he is still high I will be up all night upset and I won't shoot at this time so I might as well wait till the AM. :blackeye: It is what it is........... At least he was safe while I gone. Repeat Momma bean......
 
Yo Deputy Bubba, What a great welcome home you gave to your beans. Now, come back to the lagoon. It's Day 4, man!

~LagoonMeister Rusty

Great pic, Bobbie. Welcome home!
 
Okay, I am trying to think this PM +2.5 all out..... let's hope it was meter variance on that 153 :blackeye: . What if: the AMPS is over 120, should I go ahead and give him the .1 unit again. I don't want to let things get out of hand. I will be okay with some more juice if he needs it and be thankful that he was safe while I was on my trip. :) But, of course I will be happier if he is under 120 tomorrow AM but just want any opinions and comments that anyone might have.
 
No dosing advice from me. I'll leave that to those who are wiser than I am.

I'm just going to chalk that number up to all of the recent stress and excitement from the humans coming home. It's just a fluke number, and green will be on tap for AMBG.

:bighug:
 
No dosing advice from me. I'll leave that to those who are wiser than I am.

I'm just going to chalk that number up to all of the recent stress and excitement from the humans coming home. It's just a fluke number, and green will be on tap for AMBG.

:bighug:
Thanks Shelly, hope you are right! :kiss:
 
What if: the AMPS is over 120, should I go ahead and give him the .1 unit again.
I think you need to get some sleep and "what if's" aren't going to let you do that. Granted I could only imagine how you're feeling so it's understandable. There must be a reason that the OTJ trial instructions indicate testing at AMPS & PMPS. If they are green...no more testing. If they are blue test at +3 or +4 to see if he's green. If he is, his pancreas is working :) I'd post tomorrow but don't shoot, just ask for advise. Hopefully Bubba will just stay green and there won't be any question. Hang in there and snuggle your boy tonight...you both need it.
 
I think you need to get some sleep and "what if's" aren't going to let you do that. Granted I could only imagine how you're feeling so it's understandable. There must be a reason that the OTJ trial instructions indicate testing at AMPS & PMPS. If they are green...no more testing. If they are blue test at +3 or +4 to see if he's green. If he is, his pancreas is working :) I'd post tomorrow but don't shoot, just ask for advise. Hopefully Bubba will just stay green and there won't be any question. Hang in there and snuggle your boy tonight...you both need it.
You are right Karen! Wish I hadn't picked up the lancet........:blackeye:
 
Step away from the meter!!!!

And enjoy Day 4!!!

View attachment 22236 View attachment 22236

Seriously, I know that number stressed you but have a good night's sleep and let's see where he is tomorrow. Try not to worry....he's had a lot going on. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Marje, I will stick to the testing protocol for the OTJ trail for now on. There will be no more test tonight so momma can get a good night's sleep. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top