8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike and Bj

Member Since 2012
Bj's AMPS (283) Continuing @ 1.25u
+4(135)
Small meal
+6(63)
+6.5(79)
+7(116)
+8(196)
PMPS(479)
PM+2 (324)
PM+3 (154)
PM+3.75 (92)

Yesterday recap:
AMPS (446)
....+3(334)
....+7(203)
...+11(215)
PM +3(179)
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63)

Welcome to LL, Mike and Bj! Looks like Bj is really responding to Lantus. You could give just a little bit of gravy with that 63...it's not a bad idea. I generally don't break out the gravy until Trix falls below 50, but I've also been doing this a while and do have tons of data on her.

If you do give gravy, don't give too much...maybe a teaspoon or so, just enough to bump the numbers up without spiking, and without fill Bj up too much. You want him a bit hungry, in case he's still low and needs more gravy. Also, I'd test again in half an hour, to see how he responds to the gravy.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63)

It's been almost a half hour since I got his BG so I think I'll wait a few minutes and test again before the gravy.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63)

I agree, good idea. He may not need the boost, or that much of a boost. Hard to tell because it hasn't been a long history when his nadir happens, but 63 might be the bottom.

Carl
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63)

Okay, he's (79) now. I'll keep an eye on him. No gravy. Sound good?
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63)

Sounds perfect. I'd grab another test or two, just to be sure he's definitely on the rise. Great job!!
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63)

Great job today!! You can always give a teaspoon or two of low carb if you want to try that first.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63)

Good deal! I know you wouldn't have gone overboard with feeding but I also did want you to have to deal with the skyrocket climb after your adventure the other day. Speaking of which, is he tolerating the shots better the past couple of times? No more great escapes?

Carl
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63)

Ha! No way I'm going to repeat that disaster.

Neh, he's not liking the shots. I'm having to hold him. No big deal.

Gonna test in a few and update.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116)

Hi, Sienne I didn't see your post!

Okay, he's +7(116). I feel better now...
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

+8(196)

Be back in about 4 hours for PMPS. Thanks guys.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

PMPS (479)

Planning on testing him again at PM+2. Kind of nervous because he got sort of low this afternoon and I will be sleeping during the peak unless I set my alarm for 6am. Not excited about that since I have to stay up til 2am to test. Oh well.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

Good job in the AM cycle Mike! That 479 at PMPS seems like BJ is bouncing from that green 63!
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

So that's good then? Should I check him at PM+6 or can I sleep tonight?
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

Hi Mike. It's a bit hard to say without having the numbers from the PM cycle - are you into your PM cycle already? I can't access spreadsheets at the moment - could you do a quick recap in here?

Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

His PM cycle just started 90 minutes ago at 11:59PM here. I'm going to test him again at PM+2 which is in exactly 30 minutes.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

Mike, could you check the overview of the past AM-cycle and current PM-cycle numbers, please:

1st AUgust AMPS
(+4) 283
(+6) 63
(+7) 116
(+8) 196
PMPS 479
(+2) 324

Please confirm if that's correct (I still can't access your SS). That's a sizeable drop from PMPS to (+2) - how long do you feel you can stay up for? Or could you set an alarm for re-testing?
Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

Bj's AMPS (283)
+4(135)
+6(63)
+6.5(79)
+7(116)
+8(196)
PMPS(479)
PM+2 (324)

I'm totally wiped out but am willing to do what you think is best. I can stay up a couple hours or set my alarm for whenever.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

If you're that tired - which is sooo understandable - I would set your alarm for a (+3) and then see where you are. Does that work for you? When is BJ's next normal meal time, from now?
Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

I can stay up til +3.

Bj doesn't get fed again til the morning, around 8-ish.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

Hi Mike and welcome!
I see you ahve been busy!
I wanted to welcome you to LL and wish you much luck!
We are pretty new here so I dont want to give too much advice just yet
Just wanted to welcome you!
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

Ok. Then let's see where he is at (+3) and decide from there, alright?

I can see your SS now. This cycle seems to shaping up to look quite similar to the AM-cycle on the 31st of July, during which he basically surfed the yellows for the second half of the cycle. Still many cats have lower numbers at night. SO let's just see that (+3) and go from there.

Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

Ok, Jane. Thanks a million.

Hello, dmartini. Thank you for the warm welcome. :smile:

Yeah, pretty sleep deprived. Been doing my sugarcat studying a lot today but my head is full already. Now I'm killing time by filling my movie queue. Weeee @-)
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), +4(135), +6(63), +7(116), +8(196)

Hang in there Mike! :mrgreen:

Could you please adjust your original thread title (scoll to top of thread and edit title), leave the AMPS, remove the rest, and add PMPS and (+2)?

Helps to let us know eher you're at, k?
Jane

Oh and you're welcome of course! ;-)
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324)

Mike and Bj said:
PM+3 (154)

Wow. Quite a drop. Can you feed with some LC or MC to slow this down a bit?
And I know you're knackered, Mike, but that's a steep dive for only one hour. Can you feed and re-test in 30 minutes? I'd rather be too safe...
Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154)

Fed him some Fancy Feast Classic. Delay due to hiding under table. Cat, not me.

PM+3.75 (92)

Okay, I'm pretty nervous now.

Unless you folks think it's a bad idea I would like to drop him to 1u tomorrow. Let me know if this would be disadvantageous.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

Mike, please add "Need Dose Help" into your thread title.

For now: I don't think we should make a dosing decision just yet, it being so early in the cycle. Let's get BJ to stabilize first and then re-assess around (+11) or so, alright? He's still dropping, so I would try to slow the drop some more. Have you got any MC (medium carb) food in the house? If not, try LC and re-test in 30 minutes, ok? We'll be here watching. There's no need to be nervous about a number in the 90s, per se. It's a *great* green number. What we want to see now, if we can, is a nice surf right around there for BJ. Try to stay relaxed, and rest as you can in between tests. I know you're exhausted, but you'll get through this, and we'll soon have a plan sorted out for your next dose, ok?

Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

PM+4 (89)

Roger. Regular canned Friskies is good?
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

Not sure, Mike - I haven't got the food charts off by heart :mrgreen: I'll check Janet & Binky's charts now, but in the meantime, go ahead and feed some. Not too much, in case we need to bump BJ up more as the cycle plays out. You're doing great!
Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

It's 16 carbs on the chart. I let him lick the gravy off the top of the can. He might have got a couple chunks, at most.

Sorry, I'm faded and slightly incoherant. It took me 10 minutes to type this lol. And had to get caffeine stimulant. Sounds like no sleep for me tonight.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

((Mike)) HANG IN THERE!! YOU CAN DO IT! Even if right now you feel like it'll all be worth it and soon you'll hopefully feel like

16% Carb counts as medium carb. A couple of chunks is ok, just not too much in case we need to keep feeding. Getting more coffee. BRB!
Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

Looks like a *slight* rise / nice surf to me - hooray! Can you get a (+6), either by staying up or by setting an alarm?
Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

I will get a +6.

To pass time I am looking at stuff about South Africa.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

Mike and Bj said:
I will get a +6. To pass time I am looking at stuff about South Africa.

Good, then I'll look out for that BG update.

Have fun reading about SA. It's so beautiful here! We get to do this:
giraffe-smiley.gif


:mrgreen: Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

PM+6 (202)

You still want me to put NEED DOSE HELP in the subject?
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

Very nice. How's your night-plan looking - is it too late for you to get some sleep? I reckon you're ok to get some shut-eye now. Sound good? If you want to really really crazy-careful-cautious, you can set an alarm for a (+8) or so. When you can focus on a computer screen again, remember to update your SS, k?

GREAT job tonight!


Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

I gotta "wake up" in 3 hours and do stuff, I won't have a chance to test until AMPS. Thank you, Jane!
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

Welcome To LL--What A Beginning!!! Looks like BJ will be very successful here!! Great work!
Hope tomorrow will be a better day!
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

Mike and Bj said:
I gotta "wake up" in 3 hours and do stuff, I won't have a chance to test until AMPS. Thank you, Jane!
Mike and Bj said:
PM+6 (202)
You still want me to put NEED DOSE HELP in the subject?

You're welcome. No need to put DOSE HELP in the thread title. I will ask for some input on that, k?
Get some rest if you can!
Jane
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

It looks like you had a busy night!!

I'm going to guess that BJ will be bouncing by your AM shot time. Regardless of the bounce, you want to stick with your current dose unless BJ's numbers turn around and are in the greens. You wouldn't reduce the dose unless BJ's numbers have dropped below 50.
 
Re: 8/1 Bj AmPs (283), PmPs(479), +2(324), +3(154), +3.75(92

Ok, Sienne.

Yeah, I'm a gibbering undead monstrosity at this point. Got 3 hours of sleep, and more stuff to do weeeeee.

Hi, Roni thank you for the welcoming!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top