Pamela & Amethyst
Member Since 2016
Why is she so high after dropping yesterday?? Increase to 3U tomorrow?? +6 1PM 455 PMPS 401
Last edited:
Thank you yes I can get those numbers starting todayIt is possible that she went at least a floor lower .... even a high yellow in the night. That would cause her to be up this morning....
Would you work on getting a +8 or +9 or +10 in the pm cycle tonight? That's a big unknown zone.
I know it's really difficult.... that's why I say drink lots of water before bedtime so you Have to go. Keep your meter and strips beside you so you have everything ready.
I think she is budging a little at least. It would help to see it. And yes , if she stays pink, increase to 3.
Good Morning Thank youMorning Pam, BG always go up and down. Pre-shots are normally higher. Remember we are safely increasing her dose until we get the right dose for her, so until we get closer to the dose this is normal. Some kitties need more insulin than others. Keep positive, Amethyst will get there.