Laurasboyz
Member Since 2020
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-61-pmps-229-2-130-3-106.250803/#post-2829665
In August, Toeby has had his budesonide reduced from a half mg every day to a half mg every other day - he had a dose tonight after a second day off with no budesonide yesterday.
His nadir was always early and now it seems to be changing, with lower BG's later in his 12 hour cycle?
I am going to give him his regular dose tonight after a PMPS reading of 63, but will have to watch him closely.
My worry is that his nadir might not be in the next 5 hours like it always was.
He has gone under 50 twice in the last couple weeks since his budesonide was reduced to a 0.5 daily.
Now that he is getting 0.5 every OTHER day, I am wondering if he will require less insulin, but I guess I will just have to wait and watch him.
If he goes under 50 again, I will be reducing his dose.
Laura
In August, Toeby has had his budesonide reduced from a half mg every day to a half mg every other day - he had a dose tonight after a second day off with no budesonide yesterday.
His nadir was always early and now it seems to be changing, with lower BG's later in his 12 hour cycle?
I am going to give him his regular dose tonight after a PMPS reading of 63, but will have to watch him closely.
My worry is that his nadir might not be in the next 5 hours like it always was.
He has gone under 50 twice in the last couple weeks since his budesonide was reduced to a 0.5 daily.
Now that he is getting 0.5 every OTHER day, I am wondering if he will require less insulin, but I guess I will just have to wait and watch him.
If he goes under 50 again, I will be reducing his dose.
Laura
