8/05 Meadow AMPS 182, +3 212, PMPS 154 DOSE????

Status
Not open for further replies.
hang on, let me look at spreadsheet. No I wouldn't give full dose, Meadow might be in a rev down phase but let me look.
 
Meadow looks like she has nice flat cycles, so the dose might actually be ok. See Jazzy's spreadsheet, how she stays nice and flat when I shoot blue? What do you think about stalling for 30 minutes without feeding, to see if she is rising or falling or surfing?

There are a couple of ways to look at this number, if she's like Jazzy and she stays flat then shooting 22 units here is fine, in theory. The other is that Meadow's acro tumor is in a "rev down" (not producing as much growth hormone) so her dose might need to be reduced. This is where acro dosing gets tricky, because it's a "know thy cat" thing and you haven't been doing this long enough to know your cat that well yet. To be safe, I would stall a little and then if she's a bit higher or the same I would shoot. Shoot whatever dose makes you comfortable. This will help us collect data for next time.

Do you have lots of high carb wet food on hand?
 
I am almost an hour past when I should have shot. Meadow doesn't want to eat her food. Not meaning she's sick, but she is being picky. She keeps going to the counter where the treats are and begging. I stuck some in her food, and she picked them out. And yes I have lots of hi-carb canned food. I'm just worried because I have to be at work early tomorrow and will have to shoot by 7:00am (it's 7:55pm now), and I have to go to bed in an hour. I just don't want her to bottom out during the night. So maybe reducing the dose would be best. What do you think? 18u?
 
18 sounds good. Get some spot checks before bed so we know where she's going and won't have a surprise in the morning.
 
Ok. Now she's gobbling down her food. If I wake up in the middle of the night, I'll get a check too. I'll post before bed. Thanks!
 
Checked at 8:15pm when I shot & BG was 171. Bedtime check at 9:20pm was 211. If I wake up during the night,I'll get another one. Also, Meadow hasn't had polyphagia or polydipsia for about a week now. She still pees on the floor, but doesn't go every 5-10 minutes like before, and the amount is normal, not quarts. And another thing. Her pot-belly is gone, but this could be since it's not full of excessive amounts of water & food. She's just skinny & bony now. Hopefully, something is kicking in and working. I'll keep you updated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top