722/Ravan/+4 261/+7 498/pmps545/+4 217/+7 128

Status
Not open for further replies.
Copied from yesterday..."I gave him 14% Ff at 3:30am to bring up his BG
It's only 126 right now 30 mins till shot. Should I reduce to 1.25

I don't know what to expect today?"

Good morning JoyBee!
I would reduce to 1.25u and hopefully he holds it better this time. Love seeing those greens and blues on his ss!
 
126 BG to 305 in less than an hour? When the Lantus is used up I'll start using Levemir.I'm hoping his Bg will not bounce so Huge.
 
Last edited:
@Judy and Boomer
@Bobbie And Bubba
That BG 498 this early is making me & Ravan SICK! What if I hadn't decreased the dose? What could happen?
Well, you should always take the reductions that he earns because by going in those really low numbers he's telling you he's getting too much insulin. So it's definitely safer to take the reduction even if it means taking the dose back up at a later date.
And leaving the dose as is likely would not have affected the red number you are seeing now. He is bouncing. That is what he does. But you saw greens on July 19, blue on July 20, and greens on July 21!
 
@Judy and Boomer
@Bobbie And Bubba
That BG 498 this early is making me & Ravan SICK! What if I hadn't decreased the dose? What could happen?
Just remember with Lantus - the depot is still in play...:D
We adopted a rule of thumb for Miss Bouncy here - Luci - as follows: 3 x under 50 = reduction OR 1 time under 40....:smuggrin: you may want to check with the experts and keep the dose the same to see if you can get Ravan to spend a little more time in those healing numbers...the more time he spends there obviously the better:D - and I always try to think of it as 'healing time'...Luci didn't get a green today either:( - so she didn't have any healing time today - I can only hope that tomorrow will be a better day for her...we're with you .. :bighug:
 
@Sue and Luci

3 x under 50 = reduction OR 1 time under 40....:smuggrin: you may want to check with the experts and keep the dose the same to see if you can get Ravan to spend a little more time in those healing numbers.

Thank you! I'm planning on switching to Levemir as soon as the Lantus is used up. I want to see if it helps with the bounces. Some people say they were so glad they switched & some say it didn't make a difference.

Luci's SS looks a lot like Ravan's except Ravan has a lot of those ugly Black #'s!
 
@Sue and Luci



Thank you! I'm planning on switching to Levemir as soon as the Lantus is used up. I want to see if it helps with the bounces. Some people say they were so glad they switched & some say it didn't make a difference.

Luci's SS looks a lot like Ravan's except Ravan has a lot of those ugly Black #'s!
JoyBee, just noting here that the reductions of 1 x under 40 or 3 under 50 is generally for long term diabetics (diabetic for more than a year).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top