+7 surprise ~ 65 (Fri 7-16)

Status
Not open for further replies.
First of all, I ordered strips on ebay (for the Contour) and they came in less than 48 hrs (yippie!). I had used the last free sample one this am (245).

So, I tested Jeddie and was very surprised by the 65 at +7. So now we do a fuller curve and see what's going on with his numbers. Finally. I have the time, the strips and a meter I can trust. Hmmm... wonder what he would have been on the TR meter? Probably 35 or something.
 
Numbers today:

amPS: 245
+7: 65
+9: 95
pmPS: 295

Not sure on nadir. I have gotten lows from +3 to +6 - and I wonder today about him being lower earlier because he went to high at pmPS. Will get early numbers tomorrow.

Thanks, Kath!
 
So, what do you think of that curve? do you like it? Are you making any dose adjustments or going to try to get another curve with different +'s to fill in the picture better?
 
Well, my plan was to get the early numbers, but today's numbers were horrid, Its as if I didn't give him any insulin at all.

How can one day go to 65 and the next only 206?

amPS: 294
+3: 239
+5: 213
+8: 206
pmPS: 311
 
well...shallow curve with no peaks and valleys and nice hang time/ride from +3 on...

could be bounce?

If it were me, and I had strips to spare, I'd hold the dose and let it ride another day and another mini curve's worth...2 out of 3 and follow the majority.

BTW- got a PS of 60's this AM with PK...200 for PM PS....maybe it is in the moon tides? ( or the friskies!)
 
I may just "throw out" all of yesterday's numbers. Gonna try again today to see if anything better happens. I did just get 150 strips off ebay on Friday, so.... of course, they don't grow on trees. :roll:

I wonder if PK has gone to a longer than 12 hr duration? Toward the end, I can't remember what Beau's no shoot number was, but I do remember shooting something like: shoot, skip, shoot, shoot, skip, shoot, skip, shoot, skip, skip, shoot...... (knock wood, anti jinx).

PS - Jeddie was 263 this am (Sun).
 
I see you went back to the 0.5 dose tonight. It seemed he did better on that. Hopefully he can get back to more of those blues he had not long ago.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top