7 Sept | Girlie | AMPS 479; +2=338; +3=211: +11=176 Panicked before work...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Girlie's mom

Member Since 2017
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...157-4-88-pmps-317-confused-by-numbers.183496/

It seems like she's decided to do odd days high numbers, even days low numbers: no idea what she's up to here or how to understand her numbers. :confused: :banghead:
  • Lowest nadir yesterday (6 Sept): 88
  • Highest peaks over 500
Because she has gone as low as 88 and in low 100s (on even days! :confused:), I assume I hold this dose for at least 10 cycles: is that right? I wonder if I should try her on a LC 4 or 5 food to see if she'll be steadier on that than on the LLC 1 or 2...?

As of tonight I'll be able to be home with her and monitor closely for the next 4 days. :-)
 
It looks like that 88 has triggered a bounce, hence the high numbers today.
Yes as per TR you should wait at least 10cycles. I'd probably want to see we where she lands once she clears this bounce before taking a dosecrease. It will be interesting to see if she can make it back to green.
 
It looks like that 88 has triggered a bounce, hence the high numbers today.
Yes as per TR you should wait at least 10cycles. I'd probably want to see we where she lands once she clears this bounce before taking a dosecrease. It will be interesting to see if she can make it back to green.

Thank you! Well, Girlie's very considerate, I'll give her that: I have to go in to work during her typical dive to green times, so now I can feel more secure leaving her. This sugar dance is something, isn't it?
 
Looking at the SS it looks like it takes her 3-4 cycles to clear a bounce.
So maybe look to her clearing tonight or tomorrow.

Bear in mind that this is an observation, they can(a d will) change their patterns.

Nice drop into +3, wonder where she'll be heading by pmps, if she's in flat yellow at pmps, could be an interesting pm cycle for her.
 
It's a nice drop, but it's a dive of over 100 points, and I have to leave in a 1/2 hour to go to work and will be gone for ca 3 hours. I hate it when she does this! She can really dive low in that time when I'm not here to monitor her, as I've seen in the past...:nailbiting::banghead::nailbiting::banghead:
 
Gave her some MC (13) food and a half hour later she's dropped to 144 - not the day to be entertaining, Girlie! :banghead:
It's a great number, but I don't know how much lower she'll go while I'm gone as she's on a downward journey right now... I'm a scaredy cat, I know....
 
Looking at the SS it looks like it takes her 3-4 cycles to clear a bounce.
So maybe look to her clearing tonight or tomorrow.

Bear in mind that this is an observation, they can(a d will) change their patterns.

Nice drop into +3, wonder where she'll be heading by pmps, if she's in flat yellow at pmps, could be an interesting pm cycle for her.

Mea culpa, mea culpa - I think I was a bad cat mom this morning, as I had to rush in to work and was worried about where she seemed to be heading - even with MC food. She usually responds quickly to food, and when we had the drop to 58 a couple of days ago, the MC and HC food brought her up quickly: she went from 58 to 110 in 20 minutes. But it didn't this time, which is why I panicked a bit as I had to rush in to work.

Still, even with the MC food, then the 2 ml glucose syrup, and leaving her MC and HC food while I was away, she was 277 @ +7 when I returned, and now at +9 is 286. So I'm not sure whether I was wise to do what I did giving her glucose syrup and leaving MC and HC food or not...?

Here's what I did:
AMPS 479 FF Savoury Salmon (LLC1)
+2= 338 FF Savoury Salmon
+3=211 FF Savoury Salmon
+3:20= 144 FF Turkey Grilled (MC 13)
+3:45= 131 FF Tuscan tuna and rice (HC 20)
+4= 142 Panicked; had to leave for several hours; gave 2 ml glucose syrup; left MC/HC food
+7= 277
+9=286
+11=176

I'm not sure why I panic like this... I guess I'm not sure how I can always tell by +2 when/if she's going to dive down, and that makes me really anxious if I have to be away for several hours. This is weighing on my mind heavily as I have to be back at work in a few weeks, and I need to be able to know that she'll be safe when I'm away. Am I just being too anxious, do you think? Am I seeing danger where there is none? :eek:
 
Geez I can't figure Girlie's SS out:bookworm:
When in doubt I would leave MC food out if I were away for long periods. Hopefully she settles a bit so you can sort of predict where the day will take her.o_O
 
Geez I can't figure Girlie's SS out:bookworm:
When in doubt I would leave MC food out if I were away for long periods. Hopefully she settles a bit so you can sort of predict where the day will take her.o_O

I would get on bended knee and do all sorts of other things if she would just settle a bit by the 17th of September when I have to be back at work in the afternoons. Hey, who needs a job, anyway? o_O

She's entertaining, I'll give her that. I gave her her PMS and she's dropped 140 points by her +2. This is her sixth day on 0.75, but she's all over the place: lowest is 88 on day 4 of the reduction to 0.75, but then we have reds, blacks, purples, blues, yellows - the democratic thing. I'd really support her being a dictator instead right now... big sigh...:banghead::banghead::banghead:

I was going to ask whether I really should increase her dose as it's been so long...I'll be curious to see where she goes tonight. Good Girlie to save it for a Friday night and not a Tuesday morning! :eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top