7-Sep Mav PMPS 95 |+2 61|+2.25 97|+3 95|+4 137

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi! Congrats on the 95! :D I read your signature to see if you were doing SLGS and noticed that you no longer give dry food. Would you be interested in doing TR as you test enough?
Thank you, Mav continues to surprise me, just last night I was contemplating whether I should have taken a reduction a few days back, @Wendy&Neko reminded me that my PFS could be felt in later cycles, which apparently was the case.

I was reading the TR info stickies again, now that he's off dry and we're making progress, yes, I think it will be feasible. I just worry a bit about the am cycle since I'm not as able to monitor, but that would be the case with either SLGS or TR anyway :).
 
Good to see green pop up now that the depot is getting build back up after the fur shot. :D Even if you had been following TR already, you would have held the dose to wait for the results of the fur shot to settle.
 
I was reading the TR info stickies again, now that he's off dry and we're making progress, yes, I think it will be feasible. I just worry a bit about the am cycle since I'm not as able to monitor, but that would be the case with either SLGS or TR anyway :).
If you look at Rex's spreadsheet, you will see I didn't test much during the week because I work. If I thought Rex would go too low during the day, I would boost up his breakfast with higher carb foods. I barely tested with SLGS and I was frustrated with the lack of progress because you have to hold the dose for a week unless the cat goes too low. Once I switched to TR, I was happy I did it.

Good luck! :bighug:
 
Oh boy, Maverick's been having some fun, +11 =83. Depending on PMPS reading, I'll likely shoot :nailbiting:, but I also see this as an earned reduction to 1.25u, is that correct?
 
Sorry, just did +2, since he had a big meal at shot time. Son of a nutcracker it's 61

Giving HC seems best choice, teaspoon?
 
Last edited:
Maybe it would be a good idea to skip the morning dose to empty the depot so you're not always having to test?
Shoot, I really thought he'd bounce to blues like last time. That may be wise, we'll see how tonight progresses. I just gave some MC and will check in 20 mins. He seems perky, alert, no issues, but I don't want him here with the sharks for too long :nailbiting:. Tomorrow is looking like a sick day, he needs me more than they do :rolleyes:
 
Did you give HC at +2? Always good to put the extra food carb/amounts in the SS. I hope he stays up for you now.
 
Did you give HC at +2? Always good to put the extra food carb/amounts in the SS. I hope he stays up for you now.
Will do, been having trouble with the spreadsheet tonight. No, I decided MC, felt it would be enough? Thanks, I'll keep checking as long as he needs me to :)
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top