Joy W
Member Since 2021
Hey @Bandit's Mom and other lovely folk.
Oh my! This latest increase has obviously got past glucose toxicity and into the "yep this works" category! Lots of good numbers, it's been so rewarding to see! A bit bouncy but not like she was last week or the week before! I've been so delighted.
But with that comes the tricky stuff.
This week I've skipped twice as she was borderline to reduction thresholds at pre-shot and I was not up to shooting that low and staying up.
Tonight I did a half dose and well, my understanding is she has earned a reduction with her 83, but do I reduce from her full dose or reduce and switch to the half dose? No idea what to do now and would love some advice!
I'm so pleased to see numbers rhat show the insulin is affecting her though, after weeks of straight lines!
Thanks everyone.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...e-amps-350-pmps-92-3-196.269007/#post-3004228
Oh my! This latest increase has obviously got past glucose toxicity and into the "yep this works" category! Lots of good numbers, it's been so rewarding to see! A bit bouncy but not like she was last week or the week before! I've been so delighted.
But with that comes the tricky stuff.
This week I've skipped twice as she was borderline to reduction thresholds at pre-shot and I was not up to shooting that low and staying up.
Tonight I did a half dose and well, my understanding is she has earned a reduction with her 83, but do I reduce from her full dose or reduce and switch to the half dose? No idea what to do now and would love some advice!
I'm so pleased to see numbers rhat show the insulin is affecting her though, after weeks of straight lines!
Thanks everyone.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...e-amps-350-pmps-92-3-196.269007/#post-3004228