7-Apr Mav PMPS 140|+3 74|+4.25 59|+5.5 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Last post

Maverick has had some nice cycles these past few days, although lately the am cycle he seems to have baby bounces, then heads back into greens in the pm. Yesterday I tested for glucose in urine and it was negative :), which always makes me happy. And I catch him playing a lot, and he's feisty, bright-eyed, bum-wiggling chase and pounce tactics :joyful: I think these lower blues and higher greens are his feel good numbers now vs. the lower yellows a while back.

I've been trying to get later cycle tests, and I feel like it is helping, I'm not catching anything super low, but it's interesting to see that he continues to drop later some cycles, even though the +2 is higher. I can't really see much of a pattern other than sometimes if he is able to get lower than AMPS by +4ish even with a higher than meter variance +2, he seems to continue dropping later in the cycle. I think those cycles are later onsets?

@Wendy&Neko , @Sienne and Gabby (GA) could I get your opinions if I'm oversteering with food? I know you two are quite busy, and there are so many folks here lately asking for help, but I could use an objective eye on my SS whenever you may get a chance :)
 
but it's interesting to see that he continues to drop later some cycles, even though the +2 is higher
+2 never did anything for me when Neko was on Lantus. Neko had a later onset. Maybe try a +2.5 or +3 and see if it's a better indicator of how the cycle would go. Once or twice Neko would give me a higher +3 then earn a reduction later in the cycle. Never trust a cat! But tonight your +2 was lower and a good indicator something was up.

I'm not a good person to ask about food steering. What you did tonight seems to be working. Nice green nights Mav has been having lately. :D
 
It seems like Maverick tends to drop earlier in the PM cycle. Unlike Neko, Gabby had an early onset/nadir. Just like everything, ECID. I think you're doing fine with how you're steering the cycle.
 
I almost missed you Christie!!! You changed your avatar and clearly I look at pictures more than words:p
I love the pic...who’s the kisser and the kissee?:kiss:

Mav is looking great!!!!:D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top