7/9 Tomcat AMPS 323, +9=77 PMPS=214, +2=340, +4.5=379

Status
Not open for further replies.

tomtom13

Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99408

WELL, we finally got into the green this AM!! I increased Tom's dose ALMOST .25 to a skinny 4.5.

My only concern now is what to do when his PMPS value is low low low???

that is a few hours from now...but he is hanging onto his nice green numbers way past nadir.

always be careful what you wish for I suppose

just Newbie concerns.

I think I know what to do though.....

~good day to all

kelly
 
Re: 7/9 Tomcat AMPS 323, +4.5=125,+7=89,+9=77

Woot_Emoticon_by_ahtibat.gif


Way to go Tom!!!!! And what a lovely cycle!!!!

I would get a +11 and post and ask for help if he's still green. He might zoom up....you never know. Let's hope he just surfs!!!!

IF he surfs, think about whether you feel comfortable shooting green yet. Do you have all the supplies you need (strips, HC gravy/syrup), can you stay up and test, etc.

Remember Lantus can get a second dip so he might come up at the end of the cycle and then come back down a little. Usually you would then see a rise after PMPS...but no guarantees!

If he keeps dropping straight into PMPS, you definitely need to ask for help and the options. Shooting a blue/green dropping number can allow you to take advantage of overlap and carryover but you should only do it with assistance until you've done it a few times and are comfortable.
 
Re: 7/9 Tomcat AMPS 323, +4.5=125,+7=89,+9=77

Thanks Marje for your quick response

okay

+11.5 I got a 188

I think I am safe.

I will test again in 30 mins. just to have an accurate PMPS

thanks Kelly

update: PMPS 214. good to go!

I think a +2 ear check is good enough....he has been tested A LOT today. agreed?
 
Re: 7/9 Tomcat AMPS 323, +4.5=125,+9=77 PMPS=214

Tomcat looks really good in GREEN! A +2 is a good idea.
 
Re: 7/9 Tomcat AMPS 323, +4.5=125,+9=77 PMPS=214

yes, tom looks good in green....he looks good in blue too! I think this was his first day of steady nice good numbers.

a little progress.

of course, tonight is he pink!! and climbing!!

those bounces are the %$^#$!

I suppose he will "pay" for his nice green ride with high numbers for a week!!

bounces do slowly ease up after a while right?

~thanks for your support

kelly
 
Hello Kelly
Just wanted to visit and say hi :-D
Really nice cycle in the AM today! Good for you, Tomcat!!
I hope he'll clear the bounce and get back on blue & green soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top