Tiger(GA) and Ruth
Member Since 2014
Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121480
Tiger's appetite is so much better, starting last night and this morning. Thanks to all for yesterday's vines and suggestions. I will look into getting fortiflora, I didn't know what kitty crack was before.
And still on the hunt for a lower phos food that I can slowly transition into her diet.
My question, what dose should I give Tiger tonight at PMPS, assuming she is done tanking?
Due to the poor appetite, I had decreased Tiger's dose to a token 1.5 for a cycle and a half;when her appetite seemed better, I increased to 2.5 yesterday AMPS. When I went to bed last night at +4, she was at 290. I figured the PMPS was a furshot.
Well, this morning, she was licking my face and when it was time for AMPS, I got a 95 reading. I always test twice with 2 different meters. :shock: Can a cat have a nadir 12 hours after? So, it took some HC Fancy Feast, and even Karo syrup this morning, she's never gone below 36 to the best of my knowledge!! :shock: I realize now, I probably should have increased at a slower pace than going from 1.5 to 2.5? ohmygod_smile
Thanks for any and all suggestions. Sending vines to all in need, including poor Marje's foot; there has definitely been a lot of poor appetities lately, I sure hope this isn't an increasing trend. Best of wishes to all the OTJ or ready to go OTJ kitties and Marje, Happy Birthday!!
Tiger's appetite is so much better, starting last night and this morning. Thanks to all for yesterday's vines and suggestions. I will look into getting fortiflora, I didn't know what kitty crack was before.
My question, what dose should I give Tiger tonight at PMPS, assuming she is done tanking?
Thanks for any and all suggestions. Sending vines to all in need, including poor Marje's foot; there has definitely been a lot of poor appetities lately, I sure hope this isn't an increasing trend. Best of wishes to all the OTJ or ready to go OTJ kitties and Marje, Happy Birthday!!