7/9 Tennessee AMPS 332 PMPS 219 +3.75 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andrea&Tennessee (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's heart failure dx, and return home from vet.
I sneaked downstairs to check on his as soon as my alarm went off this morning (after checking during the night too) There he was, sitting in is usual AM spot, waiting for his breakfast. At feeding time he started to get excited when I got the food out, and ate like a champ. After his shot he moved in to his place where I give him his morning treat of coconut oil before I leave.
The next step is giving him morning pills. I hope to hide them in a gel cap and coat with coconut oil, so he enjoys it more. I found out that he will eat the "chewable" med right out of my hand.

I'm happy to have him home and am hoping that the meds. help him.

Have a happy and healthy day
 
Sounds like Tennessee is quite happy being back home and having his regular routine. :cat:

Positive energy that the meds help Tennessee to feel even better!
 
Yes this is very good new, and thank you for keeping us up to date on your fur baby. Magellan and I send lots of love and warm fuzzy healing energy to both of you. Much hugs and kisses B-) :-*
 
Whew! Back to normal with the addition of a few tasty meds. This condo made my day. :bighug:

Sending lots of healing vines for sweet Tennie.
 
I'm so delighted to learn that Tennie is having a good day. And, wow, am I impressed that he takes his meds so well :)
Continued prayers and vines.
 
PMPS 219, which is still not so bad. He is still eating like a champ, and ate his evening meds (chewable) out of my hand again. I still cant say that his breathing is better- he keeps purring every time I get near him!!
Picked up some of the Duck and Pea pill pockets today, and gave him a small sample when I got home. I think they smell gross. But he loved them.:cat:

Tomorrow taking the kids to a zoo of sorts, and will get to see some of my favorite cats of all- Tigers!!

Thank you again to everyone who has sent vines, prayers, wishes, light etc. It really helped me through an extremely emotional day yesterday.
Thank you all for being there for me!:bighug:
 
Oh, good! Tennie is on my mind and this update is wonderful. Light to lots and lots and lots more encouraging updates.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Picked up some of the Duck and Pea pill pockets today, and gave him a small sample when I got home. I think they smell gross. But he loved them.:cat:
They do smell so gross! I have to wash my hands immediately after touching them, but Noodle loves them too! Hah.

Add my vines to the piles and piles you've got going. I haven't been able to post much the past month, but I saw when you brought him to the ER and have been thinking of you and Tennie since. So glad to hear he was feeling good this morning.
 
Looks like maybe he is starting a bounce, or the Lasix is making his glucose go up (i have read that this is one if the side effects). I will have to wait to see. I have read others on the board said they didn't notice a difference with the lasix. But as we all know ECID!!

He seems to be slightly improving with the meds. He as snoozing as I watched tv tonight and I kept checking his reparation rate. It did come down while he was sleeping. Still on the high side at around 38 breaths per minute, but better than I had seen lately.
 
This could also be a delayed response to the reduced doses of the last couple of days. On the bright side, maybe you both can get some good sleep tonight.
 
I am so very relived that Tenn is doing better and you more than welcome for the healing love and it is an honor to do so. :bighug::kiss::joyful:
 
Picked up some of the Duck and Pea pill pockets today, and gave him a small sample when I got home. I think they smell gross. But he loved them.:cat:
Amazing the things we think smell gross but they love...I swear the more gross it smells to me, the more Skooter loves it.


Sending many vines to you and sweet Tennie, I am glad to hear he is feeling better and eating like a champ for you!
 
Sounds like Tennie is doing well so far, more healing vines for him and a :bighug: for you Andrea, you are doing great.
Enjoy the tigers, my favourites too.
 
I love all kitties, big or small. There's just some I'd rather not pet! :confused:;):joyful:

More vines and prayers for Tennie. So glad to read he's back to routine without a hiccup and doing okay. I hope your DBF isn't giving you grief about this. You are doing an awesome job! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top