7/9 Sampson AMPS 442 PMPS 323 +304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn

Member Since 2015
Today the timed feeder that Ann & Tess graciously sent me came!! I'm so excited. We had to go food shopping and that took longer than expected so we ended up not being able to do the 0.5oz of food at 8, instead I have him 1oz at 9. With increasing his dose, his depot has to fill, correct? So maybe I should start the 1.25 tomorrow am so that tomorrow evening I can start seeing results. Does that make sense?

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...eed-346-4-feed-184-5-177.140681/#post-1451634
 
Yes, it's true that when you increase the dose, before you'll really know how well it'll work you have to wait for the depot to "refill".

There's also times when you first increase that you'll get higher numbers (New Dose Wonkiness) and if that happens, you just have to wait it out and hold the dose for the full 6 cycles

As for tomorrow, I think you'd probably be fine to increase to 1.25 in the morning, leave out food (just in case) and get a "jump" on the cycle count
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top