7/9 Rupert PMPS 347 +2 178 +4.5 52 +5 55 +6 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74605

numbers:
AMPS 374.4
+1.5 277.2
+8 109.8
PMPS 352.8
+2 352.8
+4 212.4


Yellow start to today. wonder where he went last night. I was just too tired to stay up late with him to get the stats...I'm noticing later and later nadirs with him.. as in 'more normal' vs the super dive at the beginning of the cycle.

WCR: BEBT as usual, demanding, furry and purry. Not sure where he is right now, he's found some new super secret place outside to hide himself away in! He's certainly looking great and it's interesting to look at his trend sheet and see his 'averages' dropping slowly, and to see that his body seems to be fighting more to stay in the lower numbers than fighting to stay high. Hopefully he'll continue this new trend. I"m assuming it is as his body slowly gets used to the lower numbers. Less drama would be great.

I'm about to send in my entries for the show on the mainland.. hoping that Rupert will cooperate with the cat sitter and we don't set him back too much with the lowered dose for two days! we have till July 25 to keep him going, and then 26/27, possibly 28 he'll have a lowered dose for the sitter. At least now I know the dose that seems to work for him to get him back on track.

Hope everyone has a good Monday. I"m off to work today, try and catch up on my sleep!!!
 
Re: 7/9 Rupert AMPS 253 +1.45 237

well, that's a nice slow slide for Rupert! hopefully he keeps it this steady and hits some blues for +6 test!
 
Re: 7/9 Rupert AMPS 253 +1.45 237

Hi guys .. it's always nice to see our kitties bodies responding to the new lower numbers they are hitting more often .. kinda gives us encouragement that what we are doing is right! I hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 7/9 Rupert AMPS 253 +1.45 237

Hi Pip. It's nice to see the kitties trending towards lower numbers. If only they learn to not bounce to hard too. :-D
 
Re: 7/9 Rupert AMPS 253 +1.45 237 +6 232

nice undramatic yellow surf so far today. hoping it leads to lower floors later on.. in a nice sensible non diving sort of way!
 
Re: 7/9 Rupert AMPS 253 +1.45 237 +6 232

Nice flat yellow today. Maybe a big break coming. It is great to hear that he is doing so well. Have a nice night Pip!
 
Re: 7/9 Rupert AMPS 253 +1.45 237 +6 232 PMPS 347

well, Rupie decided flat yellow wasn't to be, so bumped up to mid pink for PMPS hopefully he heads back down and doesn't continue upwards!
 
Re: 7/9 Rupert PMPS 347 +2 178

yikes , bit of a dive in progress. not massive by Rupie standards but still a little disappointing to see him swoop so fast.. although nice to see the blue number yet again! catch 22, happy for the blue, not so happy that the swoop will probably result in yet another bounce! DOH. Still, nice to see his body fighting to stay down vs fighting to stay up.
 
Re: 7/9 Rupert PMPS 347 +2 178 +4 52

Guess Rupie hasn't had a chance to show off quite so much lately, so he's missing being the diving star of the show. GRRRR!

happy to see the green, wish he'd got there a little slower, hoping tomorrow's AMPS won't be in the red, although fully expecting it.

must admit this one caught me by surprise, just when I thought I had a handle on his 'pattern', I realize that his pattern is 'no pattern'. He's having a nice mix of Friskies gravy/giblets and Wellness Chicken and Herring (gave him the Wellness snack as part of his pokey ritual and added the gravy friskies when I saw the test result! doh!).

guess I"m up for another hour! this is probably a good thing though, was thinking of lowering his dose to an even 2.0 to make it easier and less stressful for hubby whilst I"m away this weekend (leaving Friday, back Sunday night)... so Rupie may earn the reduction legitimately!... which of course then makes me wonder if I shouldn't reduce him even more....

sometimes wonder if having kids wouldn't have been easier!!!!

Rupert, as usual, is quite unperturbed by any of this. He's now waiting for me to go down and feed the horses. Almost tapping his watch and looking at me as if to say 'come on already, you are late!'.
 
Re: 7/9 Rupert PMPS 347 +2 178 +4.5 52 +5 55

OK Rupert - prove that you can surf safely now! Have a good night Pip, looks like you'll be up a bit longer.
 
+6 and still surfing nicely in the greens. Last few times he's hit the 50's he's bounced to the 400's by morning. Let's hope this time he doesn't go quite as high....
 
 

Attachments

  • surf cat.jpg
    surf cat.jpg
    71 KB · Views: 271
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top