Julie + Muffin
Member Since 2013
Hi everyone
Thanks so much for yesterday and so many of you helped me through it. At least Purrcee and I got some good sleep last night.
Today will be a challenge because I have to take the dog to the vet (as mentioned yesterday) and I can't monitor for +1, +2, part or most of +3.
Purrcee stayed almost the same as his before bed +13.5 test (69). Without insulin last night can I assume he just hung around that number all night?
This morning he doesn't seem to need insulin yet and is in a good spot. I have no idea how this type of scenario usually plays out or what needs to be done so really need help? Also has there ever been a cat who just stops needed insulin cold turkey with good results? I'm sure that would be rare but I don't understand the reason to give insulin if they don't show they need it.
This seems like a difficult situation. Advice is definitely needed. Thanks.
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99467
Re: 7/8 Purrcee AMPS 94
8:15 AMPS 94
8:45 Fed
8:55 Dose .5
10:25 58 fed LC
11:10 50 fed HC
11:45 49
Noon Karo on gums and fed HC
12:20 63
12:50 58 fed HC
1:45 70
3:00 68 fed LC
5:45 49 fed LC
6:30 51 fed LC
7:30 56
8:30 58
no shot
10:30 69 (before bed)
Today 7/9
7:00 am +22 67
Thanks so much for yesterday and so many of you helped me through it. At least Purrcee and I got some good sleep last night.
Today will be a challenge because I have to take the dog to the vet (as mentioned yesterday) and I can't monitor for +1, +2, part or most of +3.
Purrcee stayed almost the same as his before bed +13.5 test (69). Without insulin last night can I assume he just hung around that number all night?
This morning he doesn't seem to need insulin yet and is in a good spot. I have no idea how this type of scenario usually plays out or what needs to be done so really need help? Also has there ever been a cat who just stops needed insulin cold turkey with good results? I'm sure that would be rare but I don't understand the reason to give insulin if they don't show they need it.
This seems like a difficult situation. Advice is definitely needed. Thanks.
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=99467
Re: 7/8 Purrcee AMPS 94
8:15 AMPS 94
8:45 Fed
8:55 Dose .5
10:25 58 fed LC
11:10 50 fed HC
11:45 49
Noon Karo on gums and fed HC
12:20 63
12:50 58 fed HC
1:45 70
3:00 68 fed LC
5:45 49 fed LC
6:30 51 fed LC
7:30 56
8:30 58
no shot
10:30 69 (before bed)
Today 7/9
7:00 am +22 67