7/9 Podo AMPS 347, +4 259, +7 197, PMPS 225, +5.5 231

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/9 Podo AMPS 347, +4 259

Sometimes you can have an initial good reaction to Lantus, then as days go by numbers start to rise.
If Podo stays in yellows and pinks for pm cycle too, would increase to 1.25u from next am shot.If dips to a lower blue at any point, would stick to 1u for a full 7 day cycle (you haven't got a huge amount of data so caution is wise).

Very good numbers so early on and nice to see neg keytones :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/9 Podo AMPS 347, +4 259

11 cycles on this dose, I see room for an increase to 1.25 whenever you're ready (we usually hold starting doses 5-7 days when there are nice numbers like these). Podo is doing GREAT for less than a week on Lantus!
 
Re: 7/9 Podo AMPS 347, +4 259

Agrees! Podo is liking the Lantus!

Hey Brian, would you be able to add "Vetsulin" to the top of your spreadsheet, in the comments section?
This way others can see what insulin Podo was on previously right on your spreadsheet.

Hope you guys get a nice surprise for PMPS!
 
Re: 7/9 Podo AMPS 347, +4 259

Have to admit I was a bad bean today. heat kept me up late, and so I through my alarm this morning. She got her injection 2 hours late, so that is probably why the high number this morning.
 
Re: 7/9 Podo AMPS 347, +4 259

Might not want to blame the salmon for this morning's numbers, then.

You know that your PM shot is 12 hours from your AM late shot, right? How much flex do you have around shot time on a week day? You can move shot times by 15 min. per cycle or 30 min. once each day. If you end up with a high preshot (above 300), you might be able to make up an hour all at once - but you'll need to be around to test for safety's sake.
 
Re: 7/9 Podo AMPS 347, +4 259

The salmon issue is from yesterday morning and the morning 2 days prior. I found out from the Petsmart clerk that they company that makes Sophisticat food is having trouble getting enough salmon and they might not have the flavor available for the next several months. My guess is that they were using more carby filler to make up for a lack of salmon. They wouldn't be able to get away with that kind of thing if they had to put a USDA style label on their cans. :(

I work from home, so testing is usually not a problem. Regular sleeping schedule is the problem. :P

Podo is fighting her way back to the blues. She is quite the fighter and making her dad proud. :D

+7 197
 
Re: 7/9 Podo AMPS 347, +4 259, +7 197, PMPS 225

Much nicer numbers tonight.

I work from home, so testing is usually not a problem. Regular sleeping schedule is the problem. :P

Tell me about it. Just did what I had hoped was last test before bed dropped over 100 points. I might be seeing you again tonight.
 
Re: 7/9 Podo AMPS 347, +4 259, +7 197, PMPS 225

The shed will have depleted a little with the late shot. Anything higher than a blue on next preshot and looks as if you would be good for increasing to 1.25u.

If your home to test, good to get a +1 and 2.You can see then how her food impacts on her bg and how quick 'onset'(insulin starts working) kicks in.

We were on caninsulin like you initially, must say you look like you had better look with it than we did. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top