7/9 Munchkin PMPS 53, +1.25 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Munchkin's Reagan

Member Since 2012
Good Morning LL,

7/7 Condo

Munchkin is keeping me busy. She earned another reduction yesterday, In the middle of DMIL's birthday lunch. Hah. Fun times had by all here :mrgreen:
Tomorrow I have the kidney stones blown up.. hah.. We're not quiet sure what the best, safest, plan for Munchkin should be. But I have a few hours to figure that out.

All else is well in our world. I'm exhaused and 5 p's are in place. :mrgreen:

We're off to go catch up with everyone. We're sending well wishes and happy, healthy, healing vines to all.
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65

Hi guys .. congrats on the reduction! Even if it came at a bad time :-D This morning's amps sure is beautiful looking .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65

:shock: on yesterday. Nice numbers, but WOW - their timing isn't always the best is it? Good luck, and congrats, on the reduction! Hold onto it Munchkin. :-D :cool: :cool:

Best wishes for tomorrow and the KStones blowup - I so hope that goes well, am sure it will. Good luck too with whatever you decide for Munchkin. Hope you can get some rest today....
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65

Good luck today with your procedure.

Munch's SS looks gorgeous. If you need to, you can always leave MC or HC food out while you're gone. I'm sure Munch won't object.
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65

Wow on Munchkin earning a reducie, way to go ! :mrgreen: Sending healing vines for all to go well for your procedure with the kidney stone. Do they know what causes these stones? I have a brother who recently had this procedure and also a young nephew (mid 20's). We will be thinking of you and hope all works out with Munchkin, too.
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65

Munchkin is doing so well cat_pet_icon

Hey Munchkin, can you teach J.D. how not to bounce?

I hope your procedure goes perfectly, tomorrow, and you recover fast from it.

Have a good day, and thanks for visiting our condo, this morning.
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65, +1.4 69, +2.5 58, +3.5 58

Apparently she's quiet partial to 58 today. hah. I just got tons of purrs and kisses at test time. I'll take that over swats and "nibbles" any time! I could use a crystal ball though. I have an errand to run, but not sure what to accept as a permission slip. lol.

Hi Devon, Thanks. She certianly loves these low ps's and staying low. Hope you're doing well also! Give love to the fur babe from us!

Hi Michelle- I think she wanted to show everyone how well she was doing. She did get tons of love once I said we should be good. lol.

Hi Sienne, I do love the lovely seas of darker green. We ordered some L-lysine, should be here in a few days. Giving her MC tomorrow, instead of the Evo, will probably be the best choice for tomorrow. I had thought of mixing Evo with Karo, but worried it would wear off too quickly. She doesn't like to leave much leeway. :mrgreen:

Ann, Thanks for the well wishes. My stones are calcium stones (Have been sent to be analyzed in the past). There is a long, long list of foods I shouldn't eat--but I personally find it impossible to avoid most of them all the time. I mean we're talking everything from pepper to veggies to animal based protein to of course salty foods. I tend to have issues about every 7 years, usually they are small enough they'll pass on their own though. This is the first time I've had to have them broken up. I always have multiple in each kidney at any given time. I just make sure to drink tons and tons of water and do try to eat the "forbiden foods" in moderation. I hope this is a rare occurrence for your brother and nephew. Do they know the type of stones they had?

Hey Dyana, I relayed the request and I believe she's on her way out to go have a chit chat with J.D. Hopefully her advice will help. Thank you for the well wishes for tomorrow. I'm sure it will go perfectly also. :-D
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65, +1.4 69, +2.5 58, +3.5 58

58 is a great number! Good choice Munchkin. Congrats on the reducie. It never comes as a convenient time.

Good luck tomorrow. Healing vines that it works like a charm and gives you a lot of relief!
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47 -- ?

Thanks very much, Melissa. I'm sure it will all go well. I have no concerns. :-D

I'm wondering if I need to be doing something different for Munch. I can't seem to keep her above 50 for more than a cycle. Protocol states to try to hold a reduction for 7 days, Munch doesn't seem to like that plan. And she's changing her nadir on me--I'm worried about leaving the house, every time I think it's safe, she'll be going the opposite direction then I think.
She is on Evo because she has IBD, which we believe was food allergy induced, so I really don't have tons of options there. Even when I've had to use HC she ends up with runny or stuffy nose and then get's constipated (i've ordered l-lysine, but don't want to make her sick). Any suggestions?
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47 -- ?

Hi Reagan, wow with her numbers and a 47... I'm keeping quiet...
Thanks for explaining what causes the kidney stones. It sounds like it sure would be hard to avoid some of those foods. I'm not sure what kind of stones re my brother. I'll ask next time I call him. I was hoping today would be a day of rest for you, but Munchkin has other ideas. Are you doing okay?
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47 -- ?

I'm trying to keep quiet too Ann...But really struggling with being worn out and haven't been able to feel like she's safe for days. I'm trying to play it cool..but don't feel that way--at all. heh.

There are different types of stones, each having separate causes. Calcium is the most common though. I really hope your family doesn't get anymore. Fluids are your best defense. ;)
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47 -- ?

I hope Munchkin starts rising and gives permission for a nap maybe, right Munchkin. Her ss looks great! :mrgreen: I'm curious what she does next check!
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47, +7 59 -- ?

Phew...She came up quiet quickly with some MC.

I think she likes all the praises on her SS. She's been working diligently to keep it up.. lol At least I know I'll get 3-4 hours of sleep tomorrow. :lol: :roll: :twisted:
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47, +7 59 -- ?

Yay for the 59!! :mrgreen: I think Munchkin is reading her condo and knows you need some rest. Keep up a nice, safe surf Munchkin.
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47, +7 59 -- ?

So great to see Munchkin came up for you. I hope she has a nice surf for you tonight, so you can rest up for tomorrows procedure. Good luck, hope they get all the stones. Sending healing vines for you...
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47, +7 59 -- ?

Munchkin is on a green mission. :mrgreen: Doing all the little Munchkin can to keep your mind distracted from the upcoming procedure. What a helpful kitty!
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47, +7 59 -- ?

Reagan --

I can't quite tell from your SS what you've been feeding when Munch is in these greens. In other words, are you feeding MC/HC to prevent a drop. If you are having to work hard to keep Munch's numbers up, it may indicate you need to take a reduction. To be honest, you don't need to hold a dose for 7 days. If a cat drops into dose reduction territory, you take the reduction. The only time it's an issue is if the drop is within a couple of cycles of a previous reduction. Drops that are close together can be the result of an over full depot. If that's the case, you don't want to take back-to-back reductions.
 
Re: 7/9 Munchkin AMPS 65..+3.5 58..+6.5 47, +7 59 -- ?

Reagan, Sending you quick recovery from the blasted stone vines!!! Munchkin is trying to distract you so you have something else to think about!--You have gone through a lot with the Munch, you are indeed a great Bean!! These kitties will almost always go low just when you dont want that & high just when you dont need it--They really know how to work us-- But as Sienne said, leaving out mc/hc while you are out tomorrow will keep Munchkin safe...
Have a peaceful evening & hoping tomorrow will go quickly & easily-Hugs & love from us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top